fun, Uncategorized

TOP 10 TUESDAY | Top Ten Quotes I Loved From Books I Read In The Past Year Or So

TOP 10 TUESDAY | Top Ten Quotes I Loved From Books I Read In The Past Year Or So

  1. “You are all the colors in one, at full brightness.” All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven
  2. “Let’s go rattle the stars.” Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas
  3. “Life is a gift. Don’t forget to live it.” Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon
  4. “You are full, Laia. Full of life and dark and strength and spirit. You are in our dreams. You will burn, for you are an ember in the ashes.” An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir
  5. “Love is—a shade of what I feel.” The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh
  6. “I’m dark matter. The universe inside of me is full of something, and science can’t even shine a light on it. I feel like I’m mostly made of mysteries.” Magonia by Maria Dahvana Headley
  7. “Just… isn’t giving up allowed sometimes? Isn’t it okay to say, ‘This really hurts, so I’m going to stop trying’?”
    “It sets a dangerous precedent.”
    “For avoiding pain?”
    “For avoiding life.” Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
  8. “Someday we will be more than words in the dark.” Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch
  9. “Magic will find those with pure hearts, even when all seems lost.” Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes
  10. “The heart is an arrow. It demands aim to land true.” Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

NOTE: Top 10 Tuesday was begun and is run by The Broke and the Bookish. Check out her blog for more info and more topics!

1 thought on “TOP 10 TUESDAY | Top Ten Quotes I Loved From Books I Read In The Past Year Or So”

Leave a Reply

