fun

BOOKISH-ASKS FOR THOSE AFFLICTED WITH BOREDOM

1: Currently Reading
six of crows by leigh bardugo, carry on by rainbow rowell, and end of days by susan ee
2: Describe the last scene you read in as few words as possible. No character names or title.
magical teens meet in a bedroom

3: First book that had a major influence on you
Definitely picture books like mama do you love me? And princess prunella and the purple peanut gave me my love of reading!
4: Quick, you’re in desperate need of a fake name. What character name do you think of first?
Celaena Sardothien
5: Favorite series and why
It changes, but atm it’s the throne of glass series! I just get so lost in the world and adventure of the story plus celaena/aelin’s such a badass!
6: Public library or personal library?
Personal. Nothing like the feeling of owning books! *Sigh*
7: What is the most important part of a book, in your opinion?
Hmmm…The characters. If I can’t connect to the characters and their humanity and journey, personal and external, then often the book doesn’t have as great an impact on me.
8: Why are you reading the book you’re currently reading?
carry on because it’s so hyped and end of days because I want to
9: If you were to publish a book what (besides your real name) would you use for your author name?
Hmmm…I think I’d use one of my nicknames, Lila.
10: Do you listen to music when you read? Make a mini playlist for one of your favorite books.
It depends. Sometimes I listen to movie scores. For playlists, check out my original plalists in the “fun” section (shameless plug)
11: What book fandom do you affiliate yourself with the most?
all? none? throne of glass now i guess?
12: Tell one book story or memory (what you were wearing when you were reading something, someone saw you cry in public, you threw a book across the room and broke a window, etc.)
I remember going to get breaking dawn on the day it came out with o of my best friends and going home and reading it together
13: What character would be your best friend in real life?
I like to think Celaena Sardothien or maybe Meira from Snow Like Ashes
14: Favorite item of book merch
book t shirts/aparrel
15: Post a shelfie.
[!]
16: Rant about anything book related

I HATE flat characters and instalove. Flat characters…just…how does that happen?!!! How do yu NOT give your character any distinguishing personality?! I don’t need characters to be super sassy or independent or badass, they can totally be shy or anxious or antisocial or timid, just give them something, for goodness sake! And instalove! So convenient! And it cheats both characters of character development, which takes me back to my first point.
17: What do you think about movie/tv adaptations?

love ‘em when they’re done well, hate ‘em when they’re not, like everyone i think!
18: Favorite booktuber(s)

more known booktubes: abookutopia, polandbananasbooks, peruseproject, thoughtsontomes, and jessethereader

lesser known booktubes: riley marie, sarawithoutanh, gingerreadslainey, and problemsofabooknerd

19: Book that you call your child.

I don’t have any but queen of shadows is my babyyyyyy!
20: A character you like but you really, really shouldn’t.

I don’t have any, actually. I even hate Adelina from the young elites (*wince*)
21: Do you loan your books?

yes, but i tend to kind of “scan and review” the people i lend books to
22: A movie or tv show you wish would have been a book

reign! i think reign would be such a great book! lots of political intrigue and romance and some spooky bits!
23: Did your family or friends influence you to read when you were younger?

my mom always read to me and surrounded me with books, plus she got me into audiobooks. her rule was always “read the book before the movie,” too, so she encouraged me to read over watching tv or movies.
24: First book(s) you remember being obsessed with

eloise, madeline, mama do you love me?, princess prunella and the purple peanut, and auntie claus when i was a kid!
25: A book that you think about and you cringe because of how terrible it was

I recently tried to read the new adult book Losing It and I just couldn’t do it. It was just so cheesy and all about sex and seemed to have no real plot that was going anywhere and I just cringed for how the main character acted in the first few chapters.
26: Do you read from recommendations or whatever book catches your eye?

both! i love reading books when people recommend them to me though, because i love sharing in people’s excitement!
27: How/where do you purchase your books?

i did a post all on this, but i don’t tend to buy books. i use scribd, the library, and netgalley. but when i do buy books, i go to book outlet, audible, and amazon
28: An ending you wish you could change

allegiant. I think we allllll know what I’m talking about
29: Favorite female protagonist.

does this even need to be asked?!?!??? *OF COURSE* it’s anastasia from fifty shades! JUST KIDDING! OBVI, it’s celaena/aelin from throne of glass! she’s just so badass and confident!
30: One book everyone should read

harry potter! it’s just a book that instilled such a love of reading in me and everyone i know and it’s an all around awesome series!
31: Do you day dream about your favorite books? If so, share one fantasy you have about them.

omg yessss! sometimes i daydream that book worlds and characters mix together and everyone is friends and its awesome! for instance, i used to love imagining that harry potter and the mortal instruments took place in the same world and that the characters knew each other!
32: OTP or NoTP?

[?]
33: Cute and fluffy or dramatic and deadly?

oooo! dramatic and deadly!
34: Scariest book you ever read 

the penryn and the end of days trilogy. more creepy and gross than scary, but still
35: What do you think of Ebooks

books are books. i like physical books much better, but in the end, i don’t care, like i said, books are books!
36: Unpopular opinions

the darkest minds bored me and i find jennifer l. armentrout books too cheesy for me–i’m sorry! i’’m sorry! please don’t hate me! i’m not opposed to giving them another chance though!
37: A book you are scared is not going to be all you hoped it would be

six of crows by leigh bardugo. but i trust in leigh, so…
38: What qualities do you find annoying in a character?

arrogance, pettiness, frilly-ness
39: Favorite villain

adelina amouteru. i don’t know whether to cheer for her or hate her…i’m more on the side of love to hate her.
40: Has there ever been a book you wish you could un-read?

  1. definitely not. all books make me think, whether they’re god or bad, and i like that, although i think that says more about my book selection skills more than anything else

    ASK ME THINGS!

Leave a Reply

