fun

Top 10 Tuesday | Top Ten New-To-Me Favorite Authors I Read For The First Time In 2015

1

  1. Nicola Yoon (Everything, Everything)

Nicola Yoon’s writing is so beautiful and her stories are just so deep and meaningful! I loved her debut novel Everything, Everything and it has me eagerly anticipating her next release. Everything about her writing is just incredible and I’d go so far as to call her a new John Green!

2

2. Maria Dahvana Headley (Magonia)

Headley’s debut novel, Magonia, is the most beautiful, underhyped ovel of the year, imo. Her writing is stunning and elegant and her novel is a beautifully crafted, fantastical adventure!

3

3. Renee Ahdieh (The Wrath and the Dawn)

A beautiful retelling of Arabian Nights, Ahdieh’s debut novel, The Wrath and the Dawn, is a wondrous tale of love and adventure. Her bok is pretty hyped, but honestly it deserves it! Go read it!

4

4. Sabaa Tahir (An Ember in the Ashes)

An Ember in the Ashes is an astounding debut by Sabaa Tahir about an undercover slave girl and a boy at a military academy and their journey at said military academy. It’s fun, it’s intense, it’s got a hint of romance, what more could you ask for?

5

5. Victoria Aveyard (Red Queen)

I loved Victoria Aveyard’s debut Red Queen! It’s a really interesting blend of dystopian and fantasy that mixes superpowers with royal society. It’s a really fun read and I suggest you go enjoy it soon before the sequell comes out in 2016!

6

6. Marie Rutkoski (The Winner’s Trilogy)

Marie Rutkoski’s book. It is the definition of tension. It tell the tale of Kestrel, who one day makes a spontaneous decision to buy Arin, a slave. From there, the story takes you on this super intense roller coaster ride of emotions. It’s so gripping and I just couldn’t put it down!

7

7. Morgan Rhodes (Falling Kingdoms)

Morgan Rhodes’s Falling Kingdoms is also pretty intense. It follows multiple perspectives of different key characters whose kingdoms are at war.

8

8. Maggie Hall (The Conspiracy of Us)

Maggie Hall’s The Conspiracy of Us is an action packed adventure that takes you on a world wide thrill ride. With plenty of action, a plot that takes you around the world, and secret societies, this book will keep you hooked!

9

9. Jenny Han (To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before)

Jenny Han’s To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before is the cutest bit of fluff you’ll ever read, I swear! The story follows Lara-Jean, whose private love letters to all of her crushes get sent out one day. But the book isn’t all about the cute romance. It’s got great themes of family and friendship and it’s just an all around feel good read.

10

10. Rainbow Rowell (Fangirl)

Rainbow. Rowell. Need I say more? She just create such relatable, slice of life stories. I read Fangirl this year and loved it. I’ve yet to read her other stories, but I hear they are incredible!

4 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday | Top Ten New-To-Me Favorite Authors I Read For The First Time In 2015”

  1. There are so many authors on your list that I have yet to read! I’m especially looking forward to Red Queen and An Ember in the Ashes. Maybe they’ll be on my list of favorites next year 🙂 (My TTT)

    Like

Leave a Reply

