fun

‘Tis the Season Book Tag

Confession: I love book tags! And I love the holidays! So I was super psyched when Eve at Eve Messenger’s OtherWORDly Endeavors spread this little bit of holiday cheer to me! This is the ‘Tis the Season Book Tag, so let’s get to it!

1) Do you have a favorite winter read?

17399160

Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch. I loe this fantasy book! I think it’s super creative and really fun and it’s a great winter read! Why is it winter-y? In this book/series there are found “season” kingdoms, based around the four seasons of the year, and four “rhythm” kingdoms, which experience all four seasons. Our main pprotagonist is a young girl from the kingdom of Winter! Of course you’ll have to read it to find out more than that!

2) Pick a book with blue on the cover.

9917925

I chose Witchanders by Lena Coakley. I haven’t actually read this book bbut I’m really excited to because on Goodreads, Sarah J. Maas gave it a 5 star review and called it “absolutely stunning,” so of course I have to read it!

3) Pick a book you’d use as a star at the top of your tree.

20309175

Hmmm…I’d have to say…My True Love Gave to Me by Various Authors, Edited by Stephanie Perkins! What better book to put you in the holiday spirit? Plus it has a pretty cover!

4) Pick a fictional place you’d love to go for a winter vacation.

Hogwarts! Hogwarts is just so magical, especially during the holiday season and the food and the magic and the Great Hall, just *sigh*

images-article-2015-09-29-great+hall+christmas

5) Pick a fictional character to take with you on a winter vacation.

This is kind of cheating because it’s two, but I view them kind of like a package deal and that’s Karou and Zuzana from the Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy. They’re just such awesome eople and friends and so hapy and bubbly and I think we’d have a great time together, especially if KArou brought her wish teeth!

6) Name one book on your wishlist this year.

tumblr_inline_mwujikjRMW1qf4sef

21414439

*Sigh* so many…But I’d probably have to say a preorder of Truthwitch by Susan Dennard, which I  am eagerly anticipating would be first on my wishlist…*sigh…*

7) What is your favorite holiday drink, treat, and movie

tumblr_mwvhulEq7N1rhzjp8o1_500

6b333102-bd27-4124-85a2-53c79ff807fb

I *love* hot chocolate, all year round really, but especially at the holidays and when it’s made at home! I don’t have a favorite holiday treat aside from that, but I do love my mom’s Christmas dinner, for which we always have lamb. As for my favorite holiday movie, I adore A Charlie Brown Christmas!

8) Spread the holiday cheer! Tag some people!

I’d like to tag Nori at ReadWriteLove28 and Amber at YA Indulgences! And of course anyone else who’d like to participate, go for it, I tag YOU! Happy Holidays to all! ❤

2 thoughts on “‘Tis the Season Book Tag”

Leave a Reply

