Top 10 Tuesday | Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree This Year

So you all obviously know that a lot on my Christmas list comes out at the beginning of this year, I’ve been raving about new releases for the past few weeks. So I decided this week, I’d focus on the items on my Christmas list that came out in the last year that I haven’t yet read and don’t own. Here we go!

  1. Vengeance Road by Erin Bow: A gritty, YA Western? I’m in love! This was a book that got a lot of hype before it came out but not much follow through after it was released. But what I have managed to hear since it was released says it’s really good!
  2. Never, Never by Brianna R. Shrum: Peter Pan is my all time fave story so I have to have any and every retelling and version of it or stories that relate to it!
  3. Ash & Bramble by Sarah Prineas: This fun fairytale retelling looks to die for and I’m oh so hoping I just might find it under my tree this year!
  4. Dreamstrider by Lindsay Smith: espionage+dream walking=*perfection*
  5. Uprooted by Naomi Novik: Not a day goes by…when I don’t regret not getting my hands onto this book somehow. I can’t go one week without hearing how beautiful and magical this fairytale-like book is!
  6. Orphan Queen by Jodi Meadows: Three words: kick*ass spy princess. How does that not sound good?!!
  7. Their Fractured Light by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner: I have been sooo anticipating the final book in the Starbound trilogy!
  8. Ink and Bone by Rachel Caine: A story centered around literature in a dystopian world? Yes, please.
  9. Velvet Undercover by Teri Brown: World War I female spies? This looks like a historical fiction I won’t be able to put down!
  10. Outlander by Diana Gabaldon: I have wanted this for *such a long time.* I’ve heard nothing but good things about it and I think I’m a little late to jump on the fangirl train so might as well get on now!
3 Comments Add yours

  1. Never, Never is incredible! I’m sure that you’ll love it and fingers crossed that you get it this year 🙂

    Like

  2. Ink & Bone hits all my nerdy buttons. Hope you enjoy it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I spy some breathtaking book covers! Also, some books I’m DYING to read myself–including Never, Never, Uprooted, and Ash & Bramble! Great picks!

    My TTT: https://betwixtthesepages.wordpress.com/2015/12/22/top-ten-tuesday-11/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

