fun

2016 Blog & Reading Resolutions

2016

BLOG RESOLUTIONS

1. Make My Blog More” Me”

I want to have a blog that represents me, in all my uniqueness and individuality, through both it’s deign and content!

2. Continue To Post At Least Twice A Week

I don’t want to fall off the blogging grid. Now I’m here, I’d like to stay posting at least twice a week.

3. Make My WordPress My Primary Review Blog

I’ve only been blogging on WordPress for less than a month (I know, right!!). Before this, Tumblr was my primary review blogging site. However, I’d like to change that and fully transition my review (NOT ART) blog over to WordPress.

4. Continue To Be Creative & Grow In My Creativity

I feel like I’ve been pretty creative this year. But I don’t want that to stop, especially because I’m in school. I feel like I have lots of great new ideas for new content for a new year ad I want that sort of creativity to continue!

5. Have More Discussion Posts

I’ve really enjoyed my discussion posts (Book Talks) and I want them to continue. I love interacting with you guys and hearing what you have to say on a subject!

2016

READING RESOLUTIONS

1.Read At Least 86 Books

This one speaks for itself. I want to read at least as many books as I did this year!

2. DNF More Books

If I don’t like a book, I don’t want to finish it, simple as that. I no longer want to feel the compulsion to finish every book I read. Time is precious.

3. Make Art At Least Once A Week

I’d like to make and post at least one edit per week!

4. Review More Books

This is pretty self explanatory. I love talking about books so (naturally, Chatty Kathy that I am) I want to do it more!

5. Get Better At Reviewing Books

I love gushing about books, but I still feel like I haven’t quite found my voice with reviews yet. So I want to find it in 2016!

6. Read More 2016 Debut Authors

This past year I feel like I only read  3 or 4 debut authors. I want to make it a point in 2016 to read ore debuts!

7. Complete A Reading Challenge

I’ve chosen the Diverse Reading Challenge to try and complete. It’s pretty loose, but I think it’s a really worthy goal that’s worth my time and attention!

10 thoughts on “2016 Blog & Reading Resolutions”

  1. You have some great ones on your list and I also want to keep in mind! Especially the more discussion posts! I feel like I never know what to say if I’m not doing a review or weekly meme. So I want to try to include more discussions! Good luck with all your resolutions! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lila, you’ve got such a great handle on your goals for next year. What a great idea to want your blog to totally reflect you as a person–as it should for all of us! I hope every one of your resolutions comes true!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

