fun

Top 10 Tuesday | Top 10 Bookish & Blog Resolutions

  1. Read at least 86 books. A pretty simple goal. I want to read at least as much as I did last year, if not more!
  2. Read more diverse books. I want to read about more teens like me! I want to diversify my reading, especially in regards to race, mental illness, and disabiliy.
  3. Do the Debut Author Challenge. The are *so many* debuts coming out this year that look *incredible.* So yeah, consider this my declaration to join the 2016 Debut Author Challenge.
  4. Make my blog more “me”. In 2016, I want to infuse my voice into my blog a lot ore. Whether it’s through blog design or blog content, I want my unique personality to shine through.
  5. Key Phrase: Live Creatively. This year, I’m all about living creatively. I want to bring more creativity to my blog too! That means more original features an graphics!
  6. Make art at least once  a week. This is also pretty self explanatory. I just want to make graphics at least once a week and post them at least once a week too.
  7. Review more books. I definitely need more practice reviewing books, so I want to review more.
  8. Find my voice in writing reviews. I want to find my voice and style of reviews. I’m on track, but I want to tweak it to be a little ore me.
  9. DNF more books. Yep. You read that correctly. I want to DNF more books. I just o’t want to feel compelled to finish books I don’t like.
  10. Continue to post at least twice a week. Over Winter break I was able to post a lot. I probably won’t be able to keep that up now that I’m back in school, but I want to try to post at least twice a week.
8 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday | Top 10 Bookish & Blog Resolutions”

  1. This is just me speaking out loud but I’d love to see the edits you so on tumblr on this blog. Sometimes things get lost in the tumblr feed but I’ve seen how talented you are and id love to see you share that in your reviews or in a new feature. Just a thought 😃 good luck with your goals!

    Like

  2. Awesome resolutions! I can’t wait to see what books you read and review this year; I find it so interesting to read through other blog reviews of books I’ve already read! Here’s hoping you hit at least a few of these (I’m sure you will!) Happy 2016!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

