fun, reviews

December 2015 Wrap Up

I know, I know, I’m late again, so let’s just get started…

Well, it’s not only the end of another month, but the end of the year as well! I hope y’all have made it through swimmingly! But you know what that means…It’s time for my monthly wrap up! So let’s get to it!

Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch | 3.5/5 Cups of Tea

I did enjoy Ice Like Fire at some points, but at many other point it dragged. The book seemed to suffer from “second book syndrome” (where the book is much more of a filler between the first and third book and doesn’t really drive forward the overall plot too much). I didn’t find it too enthralling overall, but I do want to see where the story goes so I will be picking up the third book.

These Shallow Graves by Jennifer Donnelly (ARC) | 4/5 Cups of Tea

This was a really fun historical mystery! I was surprised that I enjoyed it so much because historical fiction usually isn’t my thing, but Donnelly keeps readers on their toes and balances historical detail with a fast paced mystery perfectly!

Ten Thousand Skies Above You by Claudia Gray | 3.5/5 Cups of Tea

This book was surprisingly entertaining! I wasn’t a huge fan of the first book, but I figured I’d give the second book a chance and I’m pretty glad I did. The plot develops a lot more in this story (the plot thickens, muahahaha!…sorry, couldn’t help the joke) and the characters are given a bit more depth. The ending was a shock, what a twist! Overall, I really enjoyed the book!

Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin | 5/5 Cups of Tea

I went into this book intrigued and came out of this book obsessed! This book quickly became my new favorite book of 2015. With tension, action, and intrigue all rolled up into one and bound with perfect, lyrical writing, Wolf by Wolf is a stunning book. I’m so blown away by this one and just speechless!

Winter by Marissa Meyer | 4.5/5 Cups of Tea

This was definitely one for the fans. A perfect ending to a spectacular series, there’s not much more I could’ve asked for in this book. I loved all of the characters, old and new and the plot was everything I could’ve asked for! Bravo, Marissa Meyer, bravo!

So that’s it for this December’s wrap up! I’m really happy with all of the books I read and I think I had a pretty great reading month! Sorry again that I’m a little late posting it, but oh well *shrugs.* I hope your reading goes spectacularly and have a happy January and a happy new year!

 

2 thoughts on “December 2015 Wrap Up”

Leave a Reply

