fun

Sunday Post {1}

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog. This is your news post, so personalize it! Include as much as you want or as little. Be creative, it can be a vlog or just a showcase of your goodies. Link up once a week or once a month, you decide. Book haul can include library books, yard sale finds, arcs and bought books..share them!

I’ll admit it: Since this is my first time doing this, I have no idea what I’m doing. SO, I’m just winging it (as per usual)! So let’s get straight to this messy trial of a first run!

CURRENTLY READING

I’m currently reading Their Fractured Light, the third and final installment in the Starbound Trilogy by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner! I’m really enjoying this book, but I’m taking my time reading it. So far it’s action packed, full of adventure, and, of course, contains a hint of romance. Perfection!

BOOKS BORROWED & BOUGHT

This week I got sooo many books from both the library and Book Outlet. Way too many to list. But here are some of the highlight:

Library Borrows:

  • Their Fractured Light by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner
  • November 9 by Colleen Hoover
  • The Revolution of Ivy by Amy Engel

Bought:

  • My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick
  • Nimona by Noelle Stevenson
  • The Summer of Chasing Mermaids by Sarah Ockler
  • Immaculate by Katelyn Detweiler
  • Empire of Night by Kelley Armstrong
  • Outlander by Diana Gabaldon
  • Kissing in America by Margo Rabb
  • Truthwitch by Susan Dennard (preorder)
  • Passenger by Alexandra Bracken (preorder)

ARCS ACQUIRED

I am swimming in ARCs. It’s a good thing. Again, there are a ton, so I’m going to give you the highlights of what I’ve recieved!

  • The Heir and the Spare by Emily Albright
  • Suffer Love by Ashley Herring Blake
  • Elementals: The Prophecy of Shadows by Michelle Madow
  • We Are The Ants by Shaun David Hutchinson
  • The Last Boy and Girl in the World by Siobhan Vivian

BLOGGING NEWS!

Good news! I’ve begun featuring my edits on this (WordPress) blog! So now y’all get a chance to see what I do! So far I haven’t been able to transfer gif images (because of formatting and layout stuff), but the .jpgs and .pngs are totally fine when it comes to formatting. So look forward to more edits coming at ya in the future! Woot, woot!

In other news, I forget if I told y’all, but I got accepted to do the blog tour for Reign of Shadows by Sophie Jordan (thanks very much to Hannah at The Irish Banana!)!!! I’m so excited to be accepted and I can’t wait for what I have planned for you guys–it’ll be awesome!

Let’s see…What else?…Oh!

New features I’ve added to my blog! Check out the first of my new post series The Bookish Travel Guide! I’m super excited about this new series in which I plan to take y’all with me on an adventure round the book universe!

There’s a lot more new post series to come this new year which I’m super psyched to share with you, but I don’t want to give away all my surprises! So you’ll just have to wait and see!

That’s all for now! Lots of hugs and have a nice day!

-Lila

4 thoughts on “Sunday Post {1}”

  1. I’ve really wanted to get my hands on Immaculate and Truthwitch! I recently got Passenger too. I bought The Summer of Chasing Mermaids last year and haven’t gotten around to it. Great book haul!
    Congrats on getting accept for the blog tour! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

