fun

Top 10 Tusaday | Top Ten 2015 Releases I Meant To Get To But Didn’t

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish! So let’s get to it! Some of these books are ones that I’ve started and some I haven’t. Either Way, if you’ve seen my Sunday Post and Stacking the Shelves, you’ll know I’ve already started chipping away at this list!

  1. Their Fractured Light by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner: I’ve already begun this one and am pretty far into it and ohmygod it’s so good! I’m so happy to see all of the gang again!
  2. November 9 by Colleen Hoover: I’ve heard so many good things about this one! I’ve never read a Colleen Hoover book before but I just started this one and so far it’s really good!
  3. Outlander by Diana Gabaldon: I’m totally late to the fangirl party on this one, but I’m making amends for that now! I’m slowly making my way through this one and it’s pretty good atm!
  4. Uprooted by Naomi Novik: I’ve read the first chapter of this and it was so enchanting! I can’t wait to finish it in 2016!
  5. End Game: Sky Key by James Frey and Nils Johnson-Shelton: I have waited so long for this one and let my anticipation build and build for this one!
  6. Legacy of Kings by Eleanor Herman: This book looks so good and the writer is an actual historian so the world building should be on point. I can’t wait to get to this one!
  7. Gathering Darkness by Morgan Rhodes: Rebel Spring left off at a pretty pivotal point so I can’t wait to see where the story goes in the follow up!
  8. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell: I got half way through this and I’m torn. I think the hype got to me a bit with this one so I set it down, but I’m hoping to pick it up again ad finish it in 2016.
  9. Da Vinci’s Tiger by L.M. Elliot: A kickass feminist historical fiction? Sign me up!
  10. A Darker Shade of Magic by Victoria Schwab: This was one of my most anticipated books of 2015 and so I bought it immediately when it was release but then never picked it up. I have no idea why, because I’ve barely heard a bad word about Victoria (V.E.) Schwab’s writing. I know I’m going to finally get to this in 2016.
7 thoughts on “Top 10 Tusaday | Top Ten 2015 Releases I Meant To Get To But Didn’t”

  1. Carry On isn’t Rainbows best book but I still really enjoyed it! ADSOM is actually incredible! You should pick it up right before the sequel comes out so it’s all fresh in your mind! Great list! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

