fun

Sunday Post {2}

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog. This is your news post, so personalize it! Include as much as you want or as little. Be creative, it can be a vlog or just a showcase of your goodies. Link up once a week or once a month, you decide. Book haul can include library books, yard sale finds, arcs and bought books..share them!

 

THIS WEEK IN BOOK NEWS

Notably this week I formally became a Colleen Hooverite. That’s right, folks. I’m officially obsessed. I finished up Hoover’s November 9 and I was hooked. I had to get more. So that’s pretty much what you’ll see in the following sections!

  • Currently Reading
    • Never Never Part 1 by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher
  • Books Borrowed & Bought As I said in this week’s Stacking the Shelves, this week was a great week for buying books. Let’s just say I went a little crazy…
    • Library Borrows
      • Confess by Colleen Hoover
      • Never Never Part 1 by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher
      • Never Never Part 1 by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher
    • Bought
      • The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey
      • Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas
      • Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi
      • Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor
      • Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor
      • Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson
      • Zeroes by Scott Westerfeld, Margo Lanagan, and Deborah Biancotti
      • Hopeless by Colleen Hoover
  • ARCs Acquired I only received one ARC this past week, but it was one that I really wanted and I’m really excited for it!
    • Into the Dim by Janet B. Taylor

BLOGGING NEWS

This past week was an exciting one! I reached over 100 followers, which is *crazy*! I have to give a big thank you to everyone who follows me for that–y’all are amazing! The November 9 Playlist I made was featured on Colleen Hoover’s Facebook (*squeal*)! My stats were booming, which is always nice 🙂 Further, I introduced my new meme, Cover Lovin’, which features the covers we love! I also read some awesome books! All in all, I have to say it was a pretty good week!

 

5 thoughts on “Sunday Post {2}”

Leave a Reply

