fun

Monday Musings {1}

Monday Musings is a weekly meme hosted by Miz B at A Daily Rhythm.

Monday Musings is a weekly meme that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: Do you have any particular “quirks” when it comes to reading? (eg. taking notes while reading, etc)

This week I’ll be answering TWO questions: “I can’t wait to get a copy of…” AND “Do you have any particular ‘quirks’ when it comes to reading?” So let’s get started!

“I can’t wait to get a copy of…”

Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover! I think it’s safe to say that in the past week I’ve become a Hooverite! I’ve now read/in the process of reading not one, not two, not three but FOUR of Hoover’s books. I’m trying to go through her more recent stuff first, so I *really* want to get to Ugly Love. Unfortunately my library doesn’t have a copy of it at the moment 😦 But I’ll get my hands on it soon enough!

“Do you have any particular ‘quirks’ when it comes to reading?”

I honestly don’t think so, just give me a book and I’ll read. I guess if you think preferring audiobooks is a quirk, then yeah, I do have one, but I don’t think it’s that strange. Other than that, I’m not too finnicky about how I read. I don’t have any reading rituals. I don’t care where I read either. I’ll read in my house, I’ll read outside, I’ll read on the train, I’ll read anywhere!

Leave a Reply

