fun

Real Neat Blog Award!

Thanks to the lovely Lashaan and Trang at Bookidote for nominating me for the Real Neat Blog Award! I’m flattered you thought of me!

Rules

1. Thank and link the blogger that nominated you.

2. Answer the 7 questions that the nomination has provided you.

3. Create 7 questions for your nominees.

4. Nominate 7 other bloggers. (Oh my, is that a 7-7-7? Must be your lucky day!)

So let’s get to those questions!

7 Question For ME!

1. What book would you recommend to anyone and why?

Excluding Harry Potter? Probably Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. It’s just such an epic adventure! It’s got action, romance, and adventure–a little something for everyone!

2. Assuming you enjoy movies, what book-to-movie adaptation are you looking forward to or aren’t looking forward to?

I’m really looking forward to the adaptation of The 5th Wave! It looks like they’ve done it right!

3. What book would you give a plastic surgery (a new book cover :D)?

The US edition of Uprooted by Naomi Novik. It’s just so 90s fantasy. I wish we had the UK covers, because they’re soooo beautiful!!!

4. What movie would you love to see as a book? What author would you want that book to be written by?

It’s not a movie, but its a TV show, so close enough! I’d love to see Sense8 as a book series! I think Amie Kaufman would be an excellent writer for it!

5. What books are you looking forward to in 2016?

The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye, The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi, Flawed by Celia Ahern, and so many more!

6. What would you love to improve in your blog?

Probably my layout/design. I mmoved to WordPress from Tumblr and Tumblr allows such creative freedom with your blog design (you can choose from thousands of free themes and you can even alter the CSS and HTML of your theme) so I definitely miss that!

7. What would be a nice advice for bloggers to grow and interact more with the community?

Comment a lot, but leave genuine comments. Make friends. Be yourself. If you have an idea, just go for it, put it out there in the world! Don’t be afraid to try something new!

7 Questions For YOU

  1. What is your favorite scene from your favorite book?
  2. Why do you love to read?
  3. What’s your favorite thing about blogging?
  4. What is one song that you think goes with the book you’re currently reading? Why?
  5. Who is your book boyfriend?
  6. What superpower do you wish you had?
  7. What memory would you think of when you cast expecto patronum?

I Nominate!

  1. Nori @ ReadWriteLove28
  2. Cat @ Let The Pages Reign
  3. Aldii @ Perfection In Books
  4. Claire @ Art and Soul
  5. Percy @ Percy Reads
  6. Beth @ Betwixt These Pages
  7. Eve @ Eve Messenger’s OtherWORDly Endeavors
5 thoughts on “Real Neat Blog Award!”

  1. Congratulations on your award! Those are great answers and brilliant questions. I’ve already accepted this award once, but I’m going to save this one in case I get a chance to do it because I love your questions (the last one is really good… I’d have to give it some serious thought!).
    Thank you very much for nominating me. I really appreciate it. I’ll make sure I check out your other nominees’ blogs too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m determined to finally read some Sarah J Maas in the next couple month. Books heavy on fantasy aren’t really my thing, but I have heard so many good reviews I’m thinking it might be time to branch out.

    I think everyone feels similarly about their blog layout. I am so bad at anything web design related, so that’s why mine sucks, but I think even people who do know what they’re doing have trouble with free wordpress.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks so much for the tag! I actually did this one already, thanks to Lashaan and Trang–but I’ll answer your questions here for you!

    What is your favorite scene from your favorite book?
    I think…the scene when Elizabeth Bennet meets Georgianna Darcy for the first time. That entire scene is just…GAAAAH. Of course, EVERY scene in this book is just GAAAAH, so…it’s hard to choose just one!

    Why do you love to read?
    I admit it–I read mostly for escapism. I don’t drink, I don’t smoke, I don’t party or have friends in town to hang out with. So…I choose reading, to liven things up and ease away stress. Probably not the most healthy thing, but…eh.

    What’s your favorite thing about blogging?
    Talking to, obsessing with, and getting to know all the other awesome readers out there!

    What is one song that you think goes with the book you’re currently reading? Why?
    Uhm…Find My Way Back, by Erik Arjes? I dunno, I’m currently listening to From a Distant Star, by Karen McQuestion, via audiobook and I feel this song just sort of fits.

    Who is your book boyfriend?
    Will Herondale. Liam Stewart. Koschei the Deathless.

    What superpower do you wish you had?
    Camoflauge. I feel like being a chameleon would come in handy at times.

    What memory would you think of when you cast expecto patronum?
    Mmmm… Probably my wedding day! 😀

    Like

  4. Absolutely enjoyed your answers ! Your idea with Sense 8 is sooo original. That would be an interesting series to read. Thank you so much for doing this nomination ! 😀

    – Lashaan

    Like

Leave a Reply

