fun

The This or That Book Tag!

I saw the lovely Jesalin from -Blogging Everything Beautiful- do this tag! She didn’t tag anyone, but invited everyone to participate, so I am, because this is a pretty cool tag! Let’s get to it…

Audio or Physical Book?

Audiobooks! I actually listen to most of my books. It’s just easier with my medical condition, plus it’s more fun imo. I grew up listening to audiobooks so I love them!

Paperback or Hardback?

Hardback always! I know I just said I listen mostly to audiobooks, but there’s something about having a physical copy of a book and I love when they’re hardback. Plus, you can take a hardback’s cover (the dust jacket) off so it doesn’t get harmed while you’re reading. Not that I’m saying it would get harmed, but just in case…

Fiction or Non-Fiction?

Fiction. I just can’t get into non-fiction the same way, it feels too much like school (i have to read a lot for college).

Fantasy World or Real Life Issues?

Fantasy. I like to get lost in new worlds and strange tales.

Harry Potter or Twilight?

Harry Potter, most definitely. I used to be a huge Twihard though, when I was 13ish. Both books will have a special place in my heart because if I’m being honest, Twilight was what really introduced me to YA.

Borrow or Buy?

Buy. There’s just something about ownning a book of your own. You can always pick it up.

Monster Reads or Short and Sweet?

Meaning the size of the book? Monster reads! BUT! If it is a monster read, the bulk of the book has to be action and plot not world building.

Starry Eyed Romance or Full of Action?

A starry eyed romance that’s full of action too! I honestly like my books to be a balance of both. The romance adds bits of lightness to an otherwise heavy anded story and the action adds fun!

Curl Up in Your Snuggle or Bathe in the Sun?

Curl up in my snuggle! I like being cozy when I read (tough, ironically, I prefer hot weather. I know. I quite contrary.)

Coffee or Tea?

…Ummm…Hot chocolate?

3 thoughts on “The This or That Book Tag!”

Leave a Reply

