Top 10 Tuesday | Top Ten Books I’ve Recently Added To My TBR

Top 10 Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is the top 10 books I’ve recently added to my TBR. So my TBR’s pretty big (huge), so here’s what I do: I have an all time TBR which I subdivide into a semi-monthly TBR (or book bucket, as y’all might know it as). So what I’m showing you today are books that have recently been added to my book bucket NOT my all-time TBR. It’s just easier that way.

  1. Hopeless by Colleen Hoover: To put it simply, I’m on quite a Colleen Hoover kick. Hopeless is the latest Hoover book I thought I’d try!
  2. Never Never Part 1 by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher: Romance + mystery = perfection. Plus, it’s Colleen so…
  3. Never Never Part 2 by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher: See above.
  4. Wait for You by Jennifer L. Armentrout: Hoover’s book put me on a NA contemporary path, so I figured I’d try Jennifer L. Armentrout’s NA books too. Even though I’m not a fan of her YA books, I figured I’d give this one a chance!
  5. Uprooted by Naomi Novik: I got this around Christmas and my good friend tells me it’s *amazing.* I can’t wait to see how it is.
  6. Passenger by Alexandra Bracken: I’ve actually heard kind of mixed things about this one and I didn’t like TDM, so I’m kind of apprehensive, but I’ll give it a try.
  7. Truthwitch by Susan Dennard: I have been waiting for Truthwitch for about a year so I am *so excited* it’s finally here! I can’t wait to get to it!
  8. Outlander by Diana Gabaldon: Now that I bought this one, I’m happy to get a chance to hop on the fangirl bandwagon!
  9. Kissing in America by Margo Rabb: This looks like a really cute little diddy!
  10. Six of Crows by Leigh Bradugo: I’ve been putting this off for a while, letting the anticipation build, so now I’m *so hyped* for it!
15 Comments Add yours

  1. Lauren says:

    Uprooted is FANTASTIC. That’s been my #1 recommended read to just about everyone. I hope you enjoy it too!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      thanks lauren! i’m glad you love uprooted! i’ve heard it’s positively magical!

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Lila says:

      that’s so great to hear! i’m glad you enjoyed it!

      Like

  2. You have a lot of great books on your list. You need to add Never Never Part 3 on it — it came out last night! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      really?! ooh, i’m excited!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, but only on Kindle I guess. It will be out everywhere else on the 26th.

        Like

  3. Ashley says:

    Great list! 🙂 I can’t wait to read Passenger and Truthwitch!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      i know, right?! they look *so* good!

      Like

  4. Uprooted and Six of Crows are both enjoyable–the latter a bit darker, but both full of magic and mystery. Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      i’m so glad to hear that–i love magic and mystery!

      Like

  5. Uprooted and Six of Crows are both high up on my list too! I’ve heard such good things about them both so I’m excited to start them.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I surprisingly didn’t hear much about Uprooted until the Goodreads awards rang around and after seeing the support for it, I’m pretty invested to checking out this [standalone?] myself too!

    Cheers,
    Joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Tasha says:

    I’ve been waiting for Truthwitch for what seems like forever too!
    If you’d like to read it with a community, our book club on Goodreads will be reading it as our New Release read. You’re most welcome to join in. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      ooh thanks tasha! i might just take you up on that!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Tasha says:

        No problem! I’ve sent you a friend request on Goodreads, I’ll send you an invite to the group once you’ve accepted it. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

