fun

Top 5 Wednesday | Book Buzz Words

Top Five Wednesday is hosted by gingerreadslainey over on YouTube!

I know, I know. I’ve been in and out with T5W posts lately, but I felt like the last few topics were repetitive of things I’ve already done on my blog. But this week’s topic caught my eye so I figured I’d jump in again. So without any further ado, I give you: my top five book buzz words (in no particular order)

Cute

I’ll admit it: I’m a sucker for a good ol’ cute fluffy contemporary! And if a book is marketed as so, you’ve got at least half of my interest!

Assassins

Ever since Throne of Glass there have been *so many* assassin stories put out there. But I must admit: I really don’t mind that. I love assassin stories, especially fantasy ones.. I just can’t help myself…

Intense

I like stories with substance, ones that keep you hanging and have you on the edge of your seat. It doesn’t matter wat the genre is, if it’s marketed as complex and intense, chances are I’ll pick it up.

Twist-y/Plot Twists Galore!

I lurv me some good plot twists! If I know a book has a major plot twist or (even better) has a *ton* of plot twists, there’s a 99% chance I’ll give it a chance.

Sweeping/Epic

This more applies to fantasies. When you describe a plot and epic or sweeping, I expect great plot, in depth characters, and A+ world building. This immediately draws me in.

So that’s all for this week’s T5W! Sorry again it’s been so sporadic with this meme. Tell me in the comment what your favorite book buzzwords are! Also, do you have any turn-off words that make you immediately abandon a book?

 

Leave a Reply

