discussions

Discussion | On Being Honest In Reviews

I’m going to start out this discussion with a happy truth: Despite my high average rating, I have never not been honest with you when it comes to my feelings about a book.

#BloggerConfessions has made me aware of how many people are silenced in their reviews (particularly negative ones) for fear of backlash. This really disturbs me. I’ve never felt the need to not be honest in my reviews. After all, honesty is the least I owe my followers. You guys followed me, took time out of your day to actually at least skim my review; you deserve honesty. That’s what will always be in the back of my mind when reviewing a book.

Idk. I’m unapologetically honest in this arena of my life. It doesn’t matter how much I like the author, how much hype the book has, it doesn’t matter about anything. Lying is never an option for me. I signed up for honesty.

So here’s the deal: I promise to never lie to you guys about what I think about a book.

Just wanted to let y’all know…

-Lila

3 thoughts on “Discussion | On Being Honest In Reviews”

Leave a Reply

