fun

Stacking The Shelves {5}

Stacking the shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews in which we talk about the physical books/e-books/audiobooks we’ve acquired (bought, received for review, borrowed from the library, etc.). Here’s what I’ve acquired in the past week:

Library Borrows

This week was a great week for library borrows. Mainly because my friend showed me a website that multiple libraries in my area feed into where you can borrow audiobooks, music, and movies online. So from that website I nabbed Vengeance Road by Erin Bowman, Forbidden by Eve Bunting, The Fill-In Boyfriend by Kasie West, Shadowshaper by Daniel Jose Older, Dream A Little Dream by Kerstin Gier, and Branded by Abi Ketner and Missy Kalicki. Then I grabbed All Fall Down by Ally Carter and The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen from my library, along with Ugly Love and Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover!

Bought

I was really happy to grab two of my favorite books, The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh and this beautiful edition of Peter Pan by J.M. Barrie, from Book Outlet! In addition, I picked out Sword and Verse by Kathy MacMillan to use my Audible credit on!

Received

I also received a lot of books this week! I won Passenger by Alexandra Bracken thanks to Hannah at The Irish Banana! I also received Nora and Kettle by Lauren Nicolle Taylor for the official blog tour, which I am participating in! Further, I received Devil and the Bluebird by Jennifer Mason-Black, The Lie Tree by Frances Hardinge, Did I Mention I Need You by Estelle Maskame, and Don’t Get Caught by Kurt Dinan! I really look forward to getting to these!

1 thought on “Stacking The Shelves {5}”

Leave a Reply

