fun

Musing Mondays {2}

Musing Monday is a weekly meme hosted by Miz B at A Daily Rhythm in which we pick a question to answer. The questions are…

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: Have you read – or do you plan to read – the Shannara Chronicles by Terri Brooks? Have you been watching the new TV series based off the books? If so, what do you think?

I’m really upset by…

This past week there was a lot of negativity in the book blogging community. Like, a lot. From what I saw, a lot of it was spurred by the #BloggerConfessions tag, which people took as an opportunity to “anonymously” bash other bloggers. While it started out with good intentions, I think the tag ended with a lot of hurt feelings and people wanting to quit blogging.

But regardless of whether or not these confessions are true or are targeting people or are overly negative, we have to remember the positive too. Now I’m not saying blogging and the book blogging community is all rainbows and sunshine and everything nice. But there are a lot of positives. Like, remember how we all stuck together over the catfishing issue recently? Or how welcoming the community is to new bloggers? Or how we all started doing this because we loved books? See. That’s not so hard. It’s not too bad. Like any family, we have our issues, but that doesn’t mean we don’t love each other to bits.

So yeah. Just wanted to get that off my chest.

And now for the random question of the week…

Have you read – or do you plan to read – the Shannara Chronicles by Terri Brooks? Have you been watching the new TV series based off the books? If so, what do you think?

I actually don’t plan on reading the Shanara Chronicles by Teri Brooks.. I’ve heard it’s a really boring rip off of Lord of the Rings. It’s kinda sad because before I heard that I was looking into the Shanara Chronicles but there were just too many negative reviews. Too bad 😦

I don’t have MTV, but I’d love to see the TV series. Ironically, I’ve heard it’s really good. If I get a chance to watch it, like on Hulu, Netflix, or Amazon, I think I will.

1 thought on “Musing Mondays {2}”

  1. I still plan to read the series since an older blogger friend of mine read them when they first came out and enjoyed it. The series is good but after the first two episodes I just watch it later on my computer. A good series but not one I must see right away. Bloggers should indeed stick together.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

