toptentuesday

Top 10 Tuesday | Freebie Week/Top 10 Titles That Hooked Me Right Away

Top 10 Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week is freebie week! Yay! Fun! So I picked a topic that I think is pretty interesting, titles that hook me immediately! So let’s get to it! Btw, these are in no particular order…

  1. Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff: This title is just so mysterious! I was drawn in by the light theme the title takes too!
  2. Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover: I really like the juxtaposition of emotion that this title holds. Love is something we think of as beautiful, but this title described it as ugly.
  3. Perfect Ruin by Lauren DeStefano: Again, this book title has an interesting juxtaposition of words. After all, how can ruin be perfect?
  4. The Conspiracy of Us by Maggie Hall: The key word in this title that hooked me was conspiracy. Who can resist a good conspiracy?
  5. The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig: This title sounds so intriguing! How can a girl be from everywhere? Has she just traveled everywhere? Or is there some sort of bending of time and space going on?
  6. The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chockshi: This title just sounds so…mystical. It really lends that vibe to the story!
  7. The Last Boy and Girl in the World by Siobhan Vivian: This title just seems to have a hint of fate. The world is ending, but two souls are drawn together; that’s what I get from it (*note:* that may not actually be what it’s about…)
  8. The Accident Season by Moira Fowley-Doyle: What is the accident season? Why is it so important? Is it a season of accidents? This title brings up so many questions about the plot of the book and just draws you in.
  9. The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater: This title is super mysterious! Who are the dream thieves? Scratch that–how do you even steal a dream?!?!!! And how does that relate to The Raven Boys? I must read the book to know!
  10. Kill The Boy Band by Goldy Moldavsky: We (Americans) are kind of a culture obsessed with boy bands. So when a title says to kill them, you have to wonder it they mean literally or figuratively…
4 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday | Freebie Week/Top 10 Titles That Hooked Me Right Away”

  1. This is such a cool post and I don’t know if you did this on purpose haha but without the covers, I’m more intrigued by the title than the picture! Nicely done 🙂 I would love it if you checked out my blog sometime soon. Definitely following 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey! Awesome list! I am curious to see what all these books are about and only by reading the title. Usually, the covers get my attetion (sorry I love cute covers, I admit it). Thumps up for the post and the list! Hope we can be blog-friends! Check out my blog if you please. See ya! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

