fun

50 Bookish Confessions

I saw Jess over at Princessica of Books do this and I thought it was a great and fun idea. So I’m doing it too! Thanks Jess!

  1. I listen to audiobooks.
  2. I listen to more audiobooks than I read physical books
  3. Confession #2 is due to the fact that because of my medical condition I am a painfully slow reader. It takes a tremendous amount of energy for me to actually read, so much that I’m usually exhausted afterwards.
  4. I dogear pages. #sorrynotsorry
  5. I also write in my books. Again #sorrynotsorry
  6. I’m fine reading in the car.
  7. My library is four stories and I wish I could just live there.
  8. I wish I went to more indie bookstores but alas! ‘Tis not so!
  9. IB English was once of my favorite subjects in high school. I adore analyzing literature.
  10. I love poetry.
  11. I’ve never read a real graphic novel/comic book except for Archie when I was, like, 6 and 7.
  12. My favorite genre is fantasy.
  13. My mom is the one who got me into reading, not Harry Potter. My mom read to me all through my childhood.
  14. My favorite book is Divergent by Veronica Roth because it helped me through a really dark time in my life and taught me so many lessons.
  15. Colleen Hoover books are now my guilty pleasure obsessions. So tropey but so good at the same time!
  16. I’ve never and will never read horror novels. They scare me!
  17. I so judge books by their covers (come on, admit it, you do too).
  18. I’ve only ever been to 2 book festivals, but I’m looking to change that.
  19. The most I’ve ever spent on a book was $40.00 and it was for Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone: The Illustrated Edition.  It was “for my boyfriend” (at least, that’s what I tell myself…).
  20. In 2015, I read more books in one year than I’ve ever read in any other year.
  21. I don’t review everything I read.
  22. Sometimes I review books quite a bit after I finished them, so my thoughts have time to “marinate.”
  23. I don’t cast actors as characters in my head until after I finish a book.
  24. I have over 500 books on my all time TBR.
  25. I rarely take physical books with me when I go places on a daily basis. But I do take audiobooks with me on my phone.
  26. I don’t own any bookish merchandise.
  27. I’ve never had a book boyfriend and I don’t have any fictional crushes or ship fictional characters with myself.
  28. I return audiobooks I don’t like, but keep physical books I don’t like. Don’t ask me why…
  29. It’s rare for me to hate a book I read. This is because I have a pretty good sense of what I’m going to like and what I’m going to dislike so I rarely buy books I think I’ll hate.
  30. Because I’m a super sluggish reader, I don’t do read-a-thons. I tried one and failed and flailed so miserably.
  31. I tried doing one booktube video and have found that I like book blogging format better.
  32. I own 9 bookshelves if you count the mini bookshelf in my dorm room and the 8 bookshelves I have at home.
  33. The book series I’ve read the most is the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling.
  34. I like to drink hot chocolate while reading. Yum 🙂
  35. My ship is Ransereh (Tahereh Mafi x Ransom Riggs) lol.
  36. I love when publishers add extra special embellishments to books. Guess it’s the designer in me.
  37. I now take notes while reading, which is easy when listening to audiobooks!
  38. I love “building my own characters” in my imagination when authors describe characters.
  39. I used to hate doing reviews, but as I’ve done more of them, I’ve grown to love doing them, especially as I’ve found my voice.
  40. My (not so secret) addiction is Book Outlet.
  41. My room has always been lined with filled bookshelves, even before I could read.
  42. I’m not much of a book hipster.
  43. Book hype doesn’t scare me. #Gryffindor #Dauntless
  44. I can’t recommend books unless I know what you like.
  45. If I like the audiobook, I’ll usually want a physical copy of the book to keep on my shelves.
  46. The tropes that bug me the most are instalove and the whole bad boy gets the girl thing.
  47. My first book fandom was Harry Potter.
  48. I don’t currently belong to any book fandoms.
  49. I’d love to collect bookmarks, even though I wouldn’t use them.
  50. Its the start of the new year and I’ve already bought about 7 books already.
4 thoughts on “50 Bookish Confessions”

  1. Yay, I’m so glad you enjoyed my post and it inspired you to confess yourself! Haha, we both spent the most on a Harry Potter book.. totally justified though ;). I hope you find some good indie bookstores!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

