fun, reviews

January 2016 Wrap Up

It was an incredible month for reading. I finished six books and loved almost all of them! I also reviewed almost every book I read this month! So let’s get to the wrap up!

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff 5/5 Stars

All I can say is WOW! What a ride, what a ride! Kaufman and Kristoff did it. They really blew my mind! This sci fi thrill ride was so engrossing and engaging and had so many twists and turns. Not too mention the format was stunning, yet didn’t get in the way of the story. I’m still reeling from this one. What a ride!

Arrows by Melissa Gorzelanczyk (ARC) 3.5/5 Stars

This was a really cute story! It was a little on the cheesy side, but it gave you what you expected. And I expected (and wanted) cheese. The characters are fun and full and the plot is quick and cute. Definitely a fun little read to pick up!

Their Fractured Light by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner 5/5 Stars

This was everything I wanted in a Starbound finale! It was action packed, faced paced, and explosive! And finally we get to see our favorite characters together! I can’t say much about this one, as it is the finale to a trilogy, but just know it was really good!

November 9 by Colleen Hoover 5/5 Stars

My first Colleen Hoover book and WOW! This book blew me away! It was so good! The tension, the romance, the plot, the character, everything was just so amazing. This book catapulted me into being a Hooverite and with good reason. A new favorite of mine!

Confess by Colleen Hoover 4.5/5 Stars

After November 9 I just had to read more CoHo, so I picked up Confess and I was not disappointed. Everything about this one was so good! Once again, CoHo stunned me with her ability to create tangible tension, incredible, interwoven storylines and plots, and relatable, lovable characters! So good!

Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover 2.75/5 Stars

I continued on my Colleen Hoover binge with this one and unfortunately it wasn’t my favorite. The characters fell flat for me and that made the romance kind of bland. Oh well, too bad. Despite this blip on the radar, I still love CoHo and will continue reading her books!

4 thoughts on “January 2016 Wrap Up”

Leave a Reply

