Top 5 Wednesday | Biggest Badasses

Top Five Wednesday is hosted by gingerreadslainey over on YouTube!

love this week’s topic! This week it’s all about the biggest, most badass characters you can think of! Naturally, I thought of all the awesome badass females in YA lit!

Celaena Sardothien (Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas)

Throne-of-glass-series-4-queen-of-shadows-uk-600x907-6879

You guys know I love Celaena! She’s the most badass of badass babes! Celaena is her world’s most famous assassin and not only that, by the fourth book, she transforms into an even more badass character (if that’s even possible)! She’s just amazing!

Kady Grant (Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff)

tumblr_nwnrrhgp0u1u4v97go6_500

love this spunky, rebellious, pink-haired hacker chick! She always has a sassy, sarcastic comeback ready and is always making gutsy decisions! As a girl in STEM mmyself, Kady is a character I can look up to! She just makes me want to scream, “YOU GO, GIRL!”

Kestrel Trajan (The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski)

tumblr_nldkmg6d2j1r3ibgko2_r1_540

 

[Credit: Simini Blocker]

Kestrel is a quiet, but deadly badass. She’s not physically strong, but she could kill you with her strategically brilliant mind! That’s part of what makes Kestrel so special–she’s so smart!

Kira Walker (Partials by Dan Wells)

tumblr_ngjrksKGjk1u4v97go1_500

YAY for another badass STEM girl! Kira is not only physically strong and capable, she’s also a super genius biology student! Another girl I look up to, I wish I had Kira’s smarts and bravery!

Blue Sargent (The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater)

blue_sargent_by_hettemaudit-d99aaxt (1)

[Credit: HetteMaudit]

This grumpy badass is perhaps the quietest badass of all in my opinion. While she might not appear it, this surly badass has to deal with a lot. She has to be brave to go through the many adventures she does!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Celaena all the way!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. How can you have so many awesome females and not have Hermione Granger? *blink* LOL. Good choices, I’d assume, since I haven’t read any of these! – Partials IS on my TBR though! My T5W

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      I debated putting hermione on there, but in the end, i wanted to showcase a few girls who are less famous. but hermione’s always in my heart! and partials is awesome–if you enjoy girls as smart as hermioine who could kill with their mind, you’ll love kira, the MC!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Cool 🙂 I’ll get to it sometime in March I think.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

