Sunday Post {5}

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog. This is your news post, so personalize it! Include as much as you want or as little. Be creative, it can be a vlog or just a showcase of your goodies. Link up once a week or once a month, you decide. Book haul can include library books, yard sale finds, arcs and bought books..share them!

THIS WEEK IN BOOKS

  • Currently Reading I kinda needed a heavy reading break and a break from CoHo books so I grabbed the great sci fi…
    • Starflight by Melissa Landers
  • Books Borrowed & Bought 
    • Borrowed
      • Seeker by Arwen Elys Dayton
      • The Young World by Chris Weitz
      • Vault of Dreamers by Caragh M. O’Brien
      • Compulsion by Martina Boone
      • The Memory of Light by Francisco X. Stork
      • Perfected by Kate Jarvik Birch
    • Bought
      • Starflight by Melissa Landers
  • ARCs Acquired 
    • The Mother Road by Meghan Quinn
    • The Last Days of Magic by Mark Tompkins

BLOGGING NEWS

I think I had a pretty great week in blogging! My favorite post had to be my discussion post on whether or not reading speed makes you a “more superior” reader! I loved how much discussion it sparked and how much feedback I got. I really loved how respectful and kind y’all were in the comments! Most of all, I loved interacting with you guys, it made my day!

In other news I was nominated for the Creative Blogger Award again by Alyssa at AlyssaIsReading and the Real Neat Blog Award again by Eve at Eve Messenger! I’m seriously flattered you guys think of me for these awards, it’s so sweet and I’m so humbled! Thanks you so much!

As for this upcoming week, keep an eye out for more discussions coming your way! I’m hoping to get another review up for you guys soon, but I make no promises as lately life has been crazy!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Ooooooh I read Starflight and really liked it! I can’t wait to see your thoughts on it! Martina Boone is super amazing and sweet- I hope you love Compulsion! Oooooh I missed your speed reading post, so I’m going to have to check that one out. That’s definitely a topic that interests me! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      aw shucks! thanks nori!

      Like

Leave a Reply

