fun

Musing Mondays {4}

Musing Monday is a weekly meme hosted by Miz B at A Daily Rhythm in which we pick a question to answer. The questions are…

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: What would you say is the best children’s book you’ve ever read?

This week I’ll be answering…

I blogged about _____ this past week…

This past week I blogged about whether or not reading speed makes you a “more superior” reader. WOW! I got soooo much amazing feedback. It had to be one of my most commented on posts. On a side note, one of the great things about the discussion and the comments was that everyone was so kind and respectful. Anyhoo! The overwhelming consensus seems to be that reading speed isn’t important. Whether you finish 12 books a month or 1, it’s the love of reading that matters!

And now for this week’s random question…

What would you say is the best children’s book you’ve ever read?

My mom read to me all throughout my childhood, so I love this question ! I could pick a more well known, classic book like Madeline or Eloise or Where the Wild Things Are BUT! I remember my absolute favorite book to have read to me when I was a kid was Princess Prunella and the Purple Peanut by Margaret Atwood. It was so funny and endearing and I just remember loving it so much!

Leave a Reply

