fun

2016 Audiobook Challenge

Well, I’m over a month late, but here we are…

I make it no secret that I love audiobooks. One could even claim that audiobooks are my preferred format. And one would probably be right. Anyhooooo…Where was I? Oh yeah. I make it no secret that I lovelovelove audiobooks, so when I found out The Book Nympho and Hot Listens were hosting a 2016 audiobook challenge, you can bet your bottom dollar that I was like, “Yes, please. Where do I sign up?” So here I am now, signing up for the Marathoner level.

The Rules

rVXJB3T

  • Runs January 1, 2016 – December 31, 2016. You can join at any time.
  • The goal is to find a new love for audios or to outdo yourself by listening to more audios in 2016 than you did in 2015.
  • Books must be in audio format (CD, MP3, etc.)
  • ANY genres count.
  • Re-reads and crossovers from other reading challenges are allowed.
  • You do not have to be a book blogger to participate; you can track your progress on Goodreads, Shelfari, Booklikes, Facebook, LibraryThing, etc.
  • If you’re a blogger grab the button (on the sidebar) and do a quick post about the challenge to help spread the word. If you’re not a blogger you can help by posting on Facebook or Tweeting about the challenge.

The Levels

  • Newbie (I’ll give it a try) 1-5
  • Weekend Warrior (I’m getting the hang of this) 5-10
  • Stenographer (can listen while multi-tasking) 10-15
  • Socially Awkward (Don’t talk to me) 15-20
  • Binge Listener (Why read when someone can do it for you) 20-30
  • My Precious (I had my earbuds surgically implanted) 30-50
  • Marathoner (Look Ma no hands) 50+
4 thoughts on “2016 Audiobook Challenge”

Leave a Reply

