Thursday Tracks | “Up We Go” By Lights

Thursday Tracks is a weekly meme hosted by Gone With The Words. For the meme, we feature our latest musical obsession. If we want, we can tie a book to it, if it reminds us of a certain book. This week my track is “Up We Go” by Lights. Now I don’t usually go for pop rock, but I couldn’t help it with this catchy track. It seems to define what’s goig on with my life in some ways. I particularly love the lyric “Nothin’ gives easy/ Easy gives nothin’.”

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Bookenstein says:

    YES. ALL THE YES. I love this song so much. It definitely gets me through my long drives home.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      i just found it but it’s awesome!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Bookenstein says:

        I love her so much. She’s so freaking talented!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

