Musing Mondays {5}

Musing Monday is a weekly meme hosted by Miz B at A Daily Rhythm in which we pick a question to answer. The questions are…

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: Do you read more than one book at once? Why, or why not?

This week I’ll be answering…

I’m currently reading…

Oh boy, what a question. I’m currently reading a ton of books! Frist off I picked up Truthwitch by Susan Dennard, but I couldn’t get into it so I set it down again. Then I grabbed Gan Jangsei’s Zero Day, which is *awesome* so far. I think I just needed a break from fantasy as it was wearing me out! I’m also slowly making my way through Nora and Kettle by Lauren Nicolle Taylor and it’s so beautiful so far!

And now for this week’s random question…

Do you read more than one book at once? Why, or why not?

Obviously my answer is yes, I do. I kind of depends on what mood I’m in though. Sometimes I feel like reading one book at a time, sometimes I don’t. Usually though, I get distracted and want to read everything so I end up reading a ton of things all at once.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Joy @ For Book's Sake says:

    I agree! I’m currently reading two books at once, (one is for school, one is for fun) usually I don’t like to, but I can. Great post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

