fun

Top 5 Wednesday | Books You Were Spoiled For

So…uh…awkward true story here. Last week I mixed up the T5W topics, so this week I’ll be doing last week’s topic of “Top 5 Books You Were Spoiled For.” But have no fear! Next week I’ll be back on track! Let’s get going

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas

Oh, Tumblr! There were so many spoilers for this one floating around Tumblr literally the day it was released! People didn’t even tag their spoilers (rude)! So yeah. Tumblr spoiled me.

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling

This one is my fault, as I went looking for it. Forgive me! I was young and naive!

Allegiant by Veronica Roth

There were just spoilers all over booktube for this one!

Hopeless by Colleen Hoover

I was watching a review for this one when all of a sudden BOOM. Spoilers. The reviewer didn’t even war her audience!

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken

The same thing that happened with Hopeless happened with this one. I was watching a review and then all of a sudden, spoilers came out of the blue!

5 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday | Books You Were Spoiled For”

  1. When I’m addicted to a series I make sure to buy as soon as possible and shut myself in a dark room until I’m finished reading. I did the midnight queue at the supermarket for Deathly Hallows as I knew people would take pleasure in speed reading and spoilering (is that a word?)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. i try to but it depends on my wallet at the time when the book comes out, lol! as a reviewer who’s part of a larger community of book readers though it can be really hard to avoid spoilers!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

