fun

Burn, Rewrite, Reread Tag

Thank you to the wonderful Eve @Eve Messenger for tagging me!

The Rules:

  • Randomly choose 3 books you’ve read. (Use the ‘random’ option on your Goodreads “read” shelf.*)
  • For each group of three books, decide which book you’d burn, rewrite, or reread. (A lot like “Kiss, Marry, Kill.”)
  • Repeat until you complete three rounds (or five)

Round One!

This one’s not too hard! I would reread Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas because it’s one of my faves. I would rewrite Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard, because even though I liked it, I know a lot of people found it to be cliche and trope heavy so I’d rewrite it to be more original.” I would burn So You Want to Be A Wizard by Diane Duane because, even though it was one of my favorite books as a kid, I’m not into middle grade now.

 

Round Two!

I got this one! I would reread Ruins by Dan Wells because I love the Partials Sequence! I would rewrite The 100 by Kass Morgan because, while the concept is interesting, the novel’s execution is really boring. I would burn Paper Towns by John Green because I disliked it and found it dull. #sorrynotsorry

 

Round Three!

I would reread A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray no necessarily because it’s my favorite but because of these three I liked it best. I would rewrite A Book of Spirits and Thieves by Morgan Rhodes because I think it was a neat concept that could have been executed better. I would burn Requiem by Lauren Oliver because I disliked that book enough to DNF it.

Round Four!

I would reread The Golden Compass by Philip Pullman because I first read it when I was 9 and while I had an inkling of the philosophical and religious undertones of the book then, I know a lot more about it now and I’m interested to see if I’d agree or disagree with Pullman’s ideas. I’d rewrite Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas honestly because I don’t want to reread it and I don’t want to burn it. I’d…this hurts…I’d burn Wildwod Dancing by Juliet Marillier for no apparent good reason other than I have to 😥

I Nominate

Astra @ A Stranger’s Guide to Novels

Aldii @ Perfection In Books

Joy @ For Book’s Sake

 

13 thoughts on “Burn, Rewrite, Reread Tag”

  1. Oh, I had so much fun reading your post. Great picks all the way around, and your reasons were so clever. Ack, that’s too bad about Requeim–I just need to read that one and I’ll finish the series. I guess I’ll have to take a deep breath and try to get through it. Truth be told, I didn’t think The 2nd book was THAT strong, but this is THE Lauren Oliver we’re talking about here, so I’m going to give it a try.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

