One Lovely Blog Award

Heya, lovely bibliophiles! I’m so flattered to have been nominated for the One Lovely Blog Award by the incredible Jess at -Blogging Everything Beautiful-! Jess is a great person and a wonderful blogger, so please give her blog a visit, she deserves all your love!

RULES:

  • You must thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
  • You must list the rules and display the award.
  • You must add 7 facts about yourself.
  • You must nominate 10 – 15 or so other bloggers”

Facts About Me

  1. I’m a classical singer and I used to be a soprano 1, which means I sang really high, but now I’m an alto 2, which means I sing really low. Things change as you grow, I guess!
  2. I read 86 books in 2016 and I still did’t read the most of all of my “real life” friends (one of them read 100 books). Yeah. I have friends who really love to read!
  3. My all time favorite TV show is The 100 and it’s probably the closest thing to me being in a fandom.
  4. I am a booktube addict. When I need to calm down, I mindlessly watch booktube. It’s bad.
  5. I am probably the messiest person you’ll ever know, except when it comes to my blog. For instance, my room looks like an explosio happened at the same time a tornado blew through, possibly while the army stomped through, and yet, I manage to plan my blog posts days ahead of time…
  6. Although Colleen Hoover is one of my new favorite authors, New Adult is one of my least favorite genres. What can I say? I’m very contrary.
  7. I hope I love YA forever!

I Nominate

  1. Summer @ XingSings
  2. Deanna @ A Novel Glimpse
  3. Beth @ Betwixt These Pages
  4. Eve @ Eve Meesenger
  5. Aldii @ Perfection In Books
  6. Joy @ For Book’s Sake
  7. Trang & Lashaan @ Bookidote
  8. Alex @ Fiery Reads
  9. Astra @ A Stranger’s Guide To Novels
  10. Alex @ Happy Alex
9 Comments Add yours

  1. ppssst! edit 2016 to 2015 and delete my comment!

    Like

  2. Joy @ For Book's Sake says:

    Thank you for the tag! I’m a soprano, and I also loooooove booktube! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Aldii says:

    Thank you for nominating me! I love booktube!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. j.belk says:

    Haha great facts! Lucky for you to be able to have access to people in real life who actually love to read! 😉

    Oh, & thank you for the kind words! ❤

    -Jess @jbelkbooks

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Oh my gosh, so belated… but thanks so much for this nomination as well, Lila! I’m actually a pianist but I was in choir for eight years when I was in school and loved it. I was actually a second soprano. And haha, I’m actually the complete opposite. My blog isn’t very organized but I’m super neat in real life!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      small world! thats too funny about being organized in life but messier with your blog–i wish i was organized in life, *sigh*

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

