Love-A-Thon | Mix And Match

Bloggers have a lot of passions outside of reading and blogging. That’s what this segment of Love-A-Thon is all about, mixing and matching our different hobbies with reading. One of my favorite things is making graphic design edits. I regularly do for books, but I also do for other things, like my favorite shows or just for kicks. Today I’ve made a special graphic for The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski just for Love-A-Thon! Tah dah!

0

 

20 Comments Add yours

  1. I love creating graphics for books! I haven’t read The Winner’s Curse yet but have heard amazing things. 😀 Thanks for joining us for Loveathon!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      Thanks, Hazel! It’s super fun!

      Like

  2. Alice says:

    OMG that’s so beautiful! I love it. You’re so talended 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      Aw, thank you so much!

      Like

  3. Rayna says:

    If I had photoshop on this laptop I’d totally do it, too! I love seeing graphics and what people come up with.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      i actually don’t use photoshop–i use 100% free apps and online editors–i can do some kind of tutorial/link round up on it some day if y’all want 🙂

      Like

      1. Rayna says:

        Oh nice! You should!

        Like

  4. lavinyaapash says:

    I love it. I’m doing graphic edits (mostly book covers) and I know it’s a tough job. FABULOUS!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      thank you! i love doing it!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. What a fun post idea. I love this and I just read The Winner’s Curse finally last week 😀

    I made a playlist for Ugly Love for my Mix & Match post.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      fun! i’ll be sure to take a listen!

      Like

  6. Creating bookish graphics are a lot of fun! I LOVE The Winner’s Curse and that is a great quote! I like your graphic. 😀
    Great post!

    Stephanie @ My Bookish Itinerary

    Liked by 1 person

  7. vvb says:

    Nice – haven’t read this one yet, but this post makes it intriguing.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Whoa! This is so striking. You did a fabulous job creating this! It kind of makes me want to do a reread ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      OMG THANK YOU SO MUCH!

      Like

  9. Haven’t read the book yet, but I love the quote.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

