fun

My Favorite Things | The Book Blogging Comunity

So in the spirit of #LoveAThon, I figured I’d do a post on my favorite things about the book blogging community! There’s a lot of ups and downs to blogging and it’s a lot of work, but at the end of the day, it’s one of my favorite things to do. The actual community of book bloggers has a lot to do with that. So here’s why!

The Kindness of the Community

Hummelberryhug

Not one day has gone by when I haven’t seen how friendly, welcoming, and just plain kind the book blogging community is. I’m always astounded at the amount of support and caring that I get from fellow bloggers. Whenever I’m down, they never fail to cheer me up with genuinely kind words.

The Diversity of the Community

giphy

Bloggers are all types of people who come from all walks of life! This community includes the young and the old, all genders and sexualities, all races, nationalities, and ethnicities! And you know what? We all love each other and get along regardless! Our passion unites us all until no border can divide us!

The Passion of the Community

giphy (5)

Speaking of passion everyone is so passionate about what they love! It’s so incredibly refreshing! It’s lovely to be part of a community that loves something (specifically, books) so wholeheartedly! You can almost just imagine people’s eyes lighting up when they blog about the books they adore!

The Friendship and Togetherness of the Community

504757

The book blogging community is so welcoming! From the day I began blogging, I made friends, and I haven’t stopped since. Not only that, everyone pulls together in hard times (like during the recent Penguin catfishing scandal)! This from people who have never even met! It’s just so nice!

 

5 thoughts on “My Favorite Things | The Book Blogging Comunity”

Leave a Reply

