Top 10 Tuesday | Top Ten Bookish Confessions

So I’m doing something a little different this week. This week’s topic was “Book You Read (And Liked) That Were Out of Your Comfort Zone.” However, I like all genres and though my preferred age bracket it YA, I’m not opposed to reading MG, NA, and Adult. So that made it pretty much imporssible to do this week’s topic since I’m so easy to please. So I searched for an older topic that I haven’t done yet which interested me. i came up with “Your Top 10 Bookish Confessions.” So here we go…

  1. While I love to read, I’m not, like, 100%, gung-ho about becoming an author. Like, it’s be nice if I stumbled into it and it just happened one day, but it’s not my dream job or anything.
  2. I don’t have any preferred genres. I read anything YA. I’m not such a huge fan of NA, MG, or Adult, though so if you count those as genres then I am picky.
  3. I dogear pages.
  4. I also annotate my books.
  5. I have no organization system to my bookshelves at the moment.
  6. I enjoy drinking hot cocoa while reading.
  7. My preferred format is audiobooks.
  8. Though I prefer audiobooks, I also like to have a physical copy of books to go on my shelf.
  9. Hype doesn’t scare me when it comes to books.
  10. While I make playlists after completing books, I can’t listen to anything while reading; I need complete silence except for the hearing/reading the words of the book.
7 Comments Add yours

  1. Yay for dogearing and annotating books – I do it too! πŸ˜€
    And reading in silence – that’s my thing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Clemence says:

    Just curious about the writing on the books , do you write thoughts and such or just remark quotes you liked?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      i write down all sorts of things, thoughts, quotes i liked, doodles, recipes, lol.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Love your spin on this particular topic! I wish I feel comfortable annotating and dog-earing books — I want them to see pristine perfect so much that sometimes I don’t even open them all the way, haha. I imagine it’ll be fun though looking back at your notes over time.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      thanks πŸ™‚ i do like looking back at how i’ve marked up books, it lets me know if i was super into it or really bored or something else!

      Like

  4. I dogear pages too.

    I think being open to all genres is really good. I generally speaking say that I prefer YA contemporaries, but then I read too many and get exhausted by them. I think when you read a specific genre too much, you can end up feeling like you’re just reading the same book over and over again.

    You made me want hot cocoa.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      very true. that’s kinda why i enjoy reading all genres.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

