fun

Top 5 Wednesday | Worst Love Interests

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by gingerreadslainey over on YouTube! This week’s topic is “worst love interests (male or female)” and I think it’s super fun. There may be one or two unpopular opinions in here, but that just makes it all the more fun in my opinion! So let’s get to it.

Dorian (The Throne of Glass Series by Sarah J. Maas)

Remember when Dorian x Celaena was a thing for a hot second? I do. And it’s not that I think Dorian’s horrible, I just think he and Celaena are better off friends and that that was pretty obvious even back then.

Maven (The Red Queen Series by Victoria Aveyard)

If you don’t know why Maven mmight be the worst love interest, then read Red Queen in full. I mean, who does that?!!!!

Eadlyn (The Selection Series by Kiera Cass)

I think we can all agree that Eadlyn isn’t too great. She’s bratty, whiny, bossy, spoiled, snobby, and honestly, just plain mean someties. And yet, we’re supposed to believe that somehow boys still want to throw themselves at her (even after she’s not very nice to them). I’m unconvinced.

Alex (The Delirium Trilogy)

!SPOILER ALERT!

I liked Alex in Delirium. Then, he was…gone…Then he came back. And I honestly didn’t like who he was anymore. I didn’t finish Requiem, but for the parts I read, I kinda felt that ALex was pretty harsh and mean and petty to Lena. I mean, I can kinda see where he’s coming from, but also kinda…not.

!END SPOILERS!

Adelina (The Young Elites by Marie Lu)

If it wasn’t already clear, Adelina’s a villain. She’s not nice. She doesn’t really love anyone but herself. You could make an argument that she loves one guy in The Young Elites, but it’s really messed up and is pretty wrecked by the end. So…yeah.

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday | Worst Love Interests”

Leave a Reply

