February 2016 Wrap Up

Wow. I can’t believe it’s the end of the month. It just flew by. It seems like yesterday I was ringing in the new year and now we’re here.

Anyhoo! I digress.

Welcome to my February 2016 book wrap up! I’ve been reading a ton in the past few month, but this month I just got in such a slump and really slowed down. So I only completed 3 books this month. In all honesty, if you follow me on Goodreads, you may notice that I’ve lowered my rating for all of these books. Just looking back, I think I inflated my ratings for whatever reason (just post book excitement?). So here are my final ratings and my mini reviews.

Starflight by Melissa Landers 3.5 Stars

This was a super funn book! It wasn’t really deep or insightful or anything, but if you’re looking for a quick, fun ride, this is your book. I didn’t have any problems with this book, really (not that are seriously memorable, at least). Solid 3.5/5 stars!

Cruel Crown by Victoria Aveyard 2.5 Stars

This novella bind-up was honestly kind of disappointing. The whole book was kind of “meh” to me. I don’t think it added anything to the story or the overall plot. It wasn’t a necessary read, it’s just for fans looking for some bonus material. But even knowing that, I don’t think either of the two novellas in the bind up were particularly interesting. Overall, it was okay. 2.5/5 stars.

Zero Day by Jan Gangsei 3.5 Stars

This was another super fun read. It was intense and thrilling and kept me on the edge of my seat. Again, this wasn’t a book that was super deep or meaningful but it was a fun read and I enjoyed it for what it was. One aspect I really loved about the book was the diversity and how it was just treated as a “normal” aspect of the book, they didn’t make a big deal about it. Overall, this was a very fun, enjoyable read. 3.5/5 stars.

Leave a Reply

