fun

Musing Monday {7}

Musing Monday is a weekly meme hosted by Miz B at Books And A Beat in which we pick a question to answer. The questions are…

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: What was the last book you didn’t finish? Why?

This week I’ll be answering…

I’m super excited to tell you about…

I’m really excited about my new meme, “The Book Theme Meme!” It combines two of my absolute favorite things, music AND books! In it, we pair a book or series with a song that we think defines it and explain why! I’m so excited to share this new meme with you and I hope you’ll join in!

And now for this week’s random question…

What was the last book you didn’t finish? Why?

Sooo. I still have yet to finish Truthwitch by Susan Dennard but I’m trying so hard. So hard, guys. It’s just…The book’s pacing seems so off to me for reasons I’ll further explain in my review, because I’m determined to finish and review this one…eventually. We’ll see, guys, we’ll see…Sorry. I want’ed to love this one so badly.

Other than that, I last book I truly DNFed was Carry On by Rainbow Rowell. I just found it really boring and it spent half the book setting up and telling bad jokes and making Harry Potter references and I couldn’t take it anymore! So I stopped reading.

2 thoughts on “Musing Monday {7}”

  1. DNFs are a bummer. :/ I didn’t even try reading Carry On because, I’m sorry to admit, the Simon and Baz parts were my least favorite part of Fangirl.

    On another note, I love the idea of mixing books and music. Throw coffee in there, and you’ll have a trifecta. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

