fun

Tag Time! Totally Should’ve Tag

This looks like such a fun tag and I’m so excited to do it! Thank you to Eve at Eve Messenger’s OtherWORDly Endeavors for tagging me! Let’s go!

A book that totally should’ve had a sequel.

13188676

Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi because that totally wasn’t a proper ending–I mean, what happens to the rest of the US??? Are we just ignoring all of the dystopian conflict because the romance was wrapped up? Did they just ride off into the sunset and forget everyone else??? I need the missing fourth book now!

A series that totally should’ve had a spin-off series.

3

Obviously the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling needs a Marauders spin-off because who doesn’t want that?!

An author who totally should write more books.

Laini_Taylor_(Ali_Smith_1B5

Laini Taylor and she finally is! Strange the Dreamer comes out this September!

A character who totally should’ve ended up with someone else.

I actually don’t have an answer for this one. I usually am pretty easy to please when it comes to romances and I usually go for the guy the author is pushing us towards.

A book/series that totally should’ve ended differently.

fangirl-rainbow-rowell-cover-677x1024

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell because talk about an abrupt ending! I need that epilogue! Cath still hadn’t fully adjusted to college and I need to know if she does!

A book/series that totally should’ve had a movie franchise.

16034235

I think the the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas would be so great on the big screen! A movie would totally give it the budget it needs to really build up the world with the settings and the costumes and the script! I just think it would make a great movie.

A book/series that totally should’ve had a TV show.

17675462

The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater. I really want to see this series come to life, but specifically as a TV show. I just think TV will give the series the scope, room, and length to tell a great story and lay out all of the elements.

A book/series that totally should’ve had just one point of view.

I again, don’t have an answer for this one. Usually I like dual/multiple perspective stories because we get to know more and see more sides of the story and that’s always good.

A book/series that totally should’ve had a cover change.

I actually don’t like the covers of Snow Like Ashes and Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch. I can see how they’re a good representation of the stories, but the color schemes just grate on my eyes. I wish they were, maybe a soft blue or something like that? That would be nice.

A book/series that totally should’ve kept the original covers.

7728889

The Diviers by Libba Bray! Whyyyyyyyyyy? Why, why, why did they change this cover??? The only good reason I can think of is that the entire design team up and quit because otherwise THERE WAS NO GOOD REASON FOR THIS COVER CHANGE!!!

A book/series that totally should’ve stopped at book one.

13335037

Now this is gonna be kinda controversial because this involves my all-time favorite book BUT! I think the Divergent trilogy should’ve stopped at book one. Divergent was an incredible story about bravery and living with fear and being different but I just wasn’t feeling the next two. They just didn’t have as much…heft, ya feel me? Idk. But I will forever love Divergent best.

 

3 thoughts on “Tag Time! Totally Should’ve Tag”

  1. I loved reading your answers. Fangirl did end abruptly but in Landline the two characters- Cath and Levi, make a cameo and so I guess that makes it kind of an epilogue. Anyway, I really want to read Snow Like Ashes! I’ve heard it’s good!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

