fun

Sunday Post | March 4, 2016

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog. This is your news post, so personalize it! Include as much as you want or as little. Be creative, it can be a vlog or just a showcase of your goodies. Link up once a week or once a month, you decide. Book haul can include library books, yard sale finds, arcs and bought books..share them!

THIS WEEK IN BOOKS

  • Currently Reading I got back into the reading groove this week by setting down Truthwitch and picking up The Girl from Everywhere. Once I fiishe with that one, I began…
    • Into the Dim (Finished Copy) by Janet B. Taylor
  • Books Borrowed & Bought 
    • Borrowed
      • The Glass Sentence by S.E. Grove
    • Bought
      • Into the Dim by Janet B. Taylor
  • ARCs Acquired 
    • The Way Back to You by Michelle Andreani and Mindi Scott (physical)
    • Essential Maps for the Lost by Deb Caletti (physical)
    • The Cresswell Plot by Eliza Wass (digital)

BLOGGING NEWS

This past week was so exciting because I GOT MY FIRST EVER PHYSICAL ARCS! Eeeeeee! They’re such beautiful babies!!! I can’t believe it–I’m fangirling over literal books! I can’t wait to read and review them for y’all!

I also began my new segment The Costume Chest, in which I create a “wardrobe” I imagine a character would have if the story were a movie. I’ve been having so much fun creating pieces for this segment, so I hope you’ll enjoy it too!

So…yeah. Other than that it was a pretty quiet week, but a fun one! I’m glad y’all could join me for it!

Leave a Reply

