fun

Tag Time! The TBR Book Tag

I was tagged by the lovely Trisha Ann at The Bookgasm! Thanks for the tag!

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

I use Goodreads. Literally no other space other than a pretty much limitless digital space could contain my TBR! (it’s that giant)

Is your TBR mostly print or e-book?

Any format? My TBR consists of books which I own and books which I don’t own so it really is a mixture of all formats. Most of the books which I own that are currently on my TBR are audiobooks, though.

How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

I’m a serious mood reader. I pick up whatever strikes my fancy at the time.

A book that has been on your TBR the longest?

Goodreads says it’s Earth and Sky by Megan Crewe, but that’s only since I began using Goodreads. Before that, I have no clue…

A book you recently added to your TBR?

Glitter by Aprilynne Pike. No clue what it’s about, but it looked good at the time…

A book that’s strictly on your TBR because of the cover?

The Golem and the Djinni by Helene Wecker. I’m gonna be honest, I have no idea what it’s about but it’s cover is one of the most beautiful I’ve ever seen!

A book on your TBR that you never planned on reading

Hmmm…The Iron King by Julie Kagawa. I tried it once and wasn’t keen on it and hated Kagawa’s Talon, yet somehow this book is still in my TBR.

A book on your TBR that everyone has read but you

Uglies by Scott Westerfeld. It was majorly popular back when I was about 113 and everyone had read it. I’m now 21 and I still haven’t read it.

A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard, which I’m half way done with but have temporarily relegated back to my TBR for now because it just wasn’t gripping me. I wasn’t recommended this by anybody specifically, it was more like the whole internet pushed it toward me.

A book on your TBR you are dying to read

The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi! I’m so, so, so excited for this one to come out!!!

How many books are on your Goodreads TBR?

2016 (no lie) lol!

9 thoughts on “Tag Time! The TBR Book Tag”

  1. I’m a mood reader too! I just can’t read something unless I feel like it. I actually got Truthwitch yesterday because I saw it pretty much everywhere.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yayayay, I’m excited for The Star-Touched Queen, too! I’m a mood reader, too–it’s hard to believe there’s any other kind, but those stick-to-their-TBRs-no-matter-what readers do exist, I suppose. If it makes you feel any better, I haven’t read Uglies either. We’ll get to it one of these days!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

