fun

The Miranda Sings Award

I’ve been in a crap mood of late. I was failing all of my courses, I was struggling to get out of bed, and (finally, the kicker) I have to take a second medical leave from university. So yeah, life hasn’t been too upbeat for me lately. Luckily I have this blog and I have incredible friends (including y’all), so those are two bright spots.

Anyhoo, my point is that being nominated for this award in particular really has brightened my day. It’s such a sweet award and I have to thank Shealea at That Bookshelf Bitch for thinking of me (she’s awesome, so be sure to check out her blog). So let’s get to it! Here are the rules…

(1) Announce your win with a post, and link the blogger who nominated you.
(2) Include the featured image on your blog post.
(3) Nominate 10 bloggers (or as many as you can think of) and link your awardees in the post.
(4) List seven (7) things you love about yourself. (This can be about your appearance, your personality, your achievements, etc.)
(5) Don’t use negative connotation (i.e. Don’t say things like – “I’m prettier than an average person.” or “People have told me I’m smart.” You are pretty. You are smart.)

  1. I’m smart. This is something I struggle to remember every day. I attend one of the best universities in the world and study physics. I forget too easily that that’s a privilege not everyone gets and a gift based o other’s belief in how intelligent I am.
  2. I’m pretty. I love the way I look. With long, curly hair, olive skin, and big, brown eyes, I’m beautiful. I love that I can be confident about that.
  3. I’m a great singer. I’m a classically trained singer who went to district and state chorus in high school. I work hard to keep up my singing and give my best performance and you can be sure I do when I finally perform.
  4. I’m kind. There’s no question for me when it comes to if others come first. They do. I always work to make sure others feel their best and are happy. Maybe that’s my greatest accomplishment.
  5. I’m brave. I’ve been through a lot of crap in my life, but I’ve always gotten through it. Through my paralyzing anxiety, I face my fears every time, chin up.
  6. I’m empathetic. I pride myself on being really empathetic. It’s easy for me to detect what others are feeling and feel with them too. I feel like this really helps me help others a lot.
  7. I march to the beat of my own drum and don’t care what others think. I’m not going to make it a secret that I’m weird. But that’s okay with me. I don’t want to be anyone but me!

I nominate…

  1. Beth @ Betwixt These Pages
  2. Eve @ Eve Messenger’s OtherWORDly Endeavors
  3. Summer @ XingSings
  4. Joy @ For Book’s Sake
  5. Nick @ The Paper Dragon
  6. Beth @ Reading Every Night
  7. The Orang-Utan Librarian
  8. Fatima @ Fafa’s Book Corner
  9. Dee @ The Bookish Khaleesi
  10. Aila @ One Way Or An Author
12 thoughts on “The Miranda Sings Award”

  1. I love, love, love this award. What a great and unique person you are!! Physics, wow! From one weirdo to the another, thank you for giving me the opportunity to do this, too. It’s too easy to beat ourselves up for things all the time, and it’s important to take time out to appreciate our good qualities, too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’re absolutely welcome! I’m glad you did this because I really enjoyed reading your seven facts! I feel like I know you a whole lot better now. 😊 Also, I think it is pretty cool that you sing. I have zero musical inclinations, tbh.

    Glad I helped brighten your day! I hope the rest of your week is just as wonderful. 😁

    Liked by 1 person

  3. First, I am so sorry to hear that you’ve had a rotten time with everything. And this seems like the award that can at least cheer you up a bit. It sounds so empowering and I love your confidence. I wish I could say the same for myself with the facts that you mentioned. Thanks so much for the nomination! It really means a lot. And I love this post and hope you feel a lot better, Lila!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

