fun

Tag Time! The Book Sacrifice Tag

I was tagged by Deanna at A Novel Glimpse! Deanna is such a wonderful person and a great blogger, so be sure to check her out!

1. An Over-Hyped Book:

Situation: You’re in a store when the zombie apocalypse hits. The military informs everyone that over-hyped books are the zombies only weakness. What book that everyone else says is amazing but you disliked do you start chucking at the zombies?

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell. I’m sorry but I just did not like that book. It was just silly and had too many Potter references (how does that eve happen?) and did I mention one of the main characters takes half the book to arrive?!! And it is so loved and everyone loves Rowell–I love Rowell–but in the end…

23734628

2. A Sequel:

Situation: torrential downpour. What sequel are you willing to use as an umbrella to protect yourself?

Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch. This sequel was so bland to me. It just wasn’t as gripping or as captivating as Snow Like Ashes, which was a let down since Snow Like Ashes was so good!

17404295

3. A Classic:

Situation: You’re in English class and your professor raves about a Classic that “transcends time”. If given the opportunity to travel back in time, which Classic would you try to stop from ever publishing?

Without a doubt The Old Man and the Sea by Earnest Hemingway! When I read it for an English class at 13 it was soooooooooo boring! I did later love A Farewell to Arms, though, and my English teacher suggested that now that I know more about literary analysis, I go back and reread The Old Man and the Sea and see what I think of it now. *Shudders*

2165

4. A Least Favorite Book:

Situation: apparently global warming = suddenly frozen wasteland. Your only hope of survival for warmth is to burn a book. Which book will you not regret lighting?

Talon by Julie Kagawa because who spends that much time describing Chinese food when you have created a world of dragons?!!! Priorities, anyone?

17331828

9 thoughts on “Tag Time! The Book Sacrifice Tag”

      1. Yeah, I know it’s Cath’s fan fiction, but to make a whole book based on fan fiction from another book… I just didn’t like it. I know we are definitely in the minority here, but it was just too much like Harry Potter for me to take it seriously.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

