Get Up Offa That Slump Blogging Extravaganza | Interview With Myself

Welcome to the very first Get Up Offa That Slump Blogging Extravaganza event: Interview With Myself! This event is prett self explanatory, we’re just interviewing ourselves. I think it’s interesting to give y’all little clues about who I am so I love this event! Let’s get to it…

 

Name: Lila

Age: 21

Blog: The Bookkeeper’s Secrets

Why and how did you begin blogging?

I began blogging on my first medical leave while staying at my uncles. I was really bored and scrolling through Tumblr when a few bookish edits caught my eye and I thought, “I could do that.” So I tried it out and figured, “Might as well shared them.” BOOM. Inspired By Books, my Tumblr blog devoted to my edits, was born. Later, I decided to branch out into reviewing and The Bookkeeper’s Secrets was born!

What are some of your favorite activities outside of blogging?

I love reading (obviously) and graphic design, but one of my real passions is singing. I’m a classically trained jazz and blues singer and I just love music so much. It’s a major part of my soul and who I am as a person.

What is your favorite genre?

I will read pretty much anything YA.

Are you a member of any fandoms?

Umm…the book fandom in general??? Also,Ā The 100 fandom for CW’sĀ The 100 TV show–I am sooooooo obssessed with that show, you just have no idea!

Do you own any bookish items? If so, what are your faves?

No really, aside from bookmarks, of which my favorite is this metal heart one that my mom gave me.

What is one weird fact about you?

Hmmm…I have an obsession with hedgehogs. Like, aĀ serious obsession. I even have a stuffed “teddy-hedgehog” named Henrietta.

What is your favorite thing about yourself?

I love how compassionate I am. My goal in life is to help others and so far, I think I’m doing well.

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Oooh, I need to see pictures of your stuff hedgehog!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      haha i’m planning on featuring her in some of my bookstagram pics soon hopefully!

      Like

  2. Your metal heart bookmark sounds pretty. Now made me want to start collecting heart-design bookmarks because 1, I love hearts and 2) I love reading. It’s a perfect match.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      sounds perfect haha! šŸ™‚

      Like

  3. Omg there are some adorable hedgehogs at this place about an hour from where I live, a little shop in Thomasville Ga called Firefly. Anyway, the little stuffed teddy hedgehogs there are cute and tiny and just ridiculously adorable! I wish I had one to snap a pic of to show you! Too much cuteness! Oh and I love the 100 too. Did you see the latest episode tho!?!?!? *dies*

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      i’m so jealous! if only there were real hedgehogs around me! i have seen the latest episode of the 100 and i’m still reeling! i can’t wait for tomorrow!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Hedgehogs are so cute! (There’s an awesome hedgehog in T. Kingfisher’s the Seventh Bride.)
    Thanks for the interview, so excited for your other posts!
    New bloglovin follower here!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      aw, thank you, annika!

      Like

  5. Great interview šŸ™‚ being compassionate is, I think, one of the best qualities out there šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      thanks, marie!

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Lila says:

      aw, thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Great! I like your goal. šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

