fun, music

Thursday Tracks | “Cake By The Ocean” by DNCE

Thursday Tracks is a weekly meme hosted by Gone With The Words. For the meme, we feature our latest musical obsession. If we want, we can tie a book to it, if it reminds us of a certain book. This week my track is “Cake By The Ocean” by DNCE! I first heard this song on The Ellen Show, so I’m pretty sure I’m, like, the last person in the USA to have heard it. Nevertheless, it’s one of the catchiest, danciest songs of the year so far, imo. I mean, you just can’t help but dance to it! Funny fact: I was surprised to learn this song wasn’t by Maroon 5, but Joe Jonas’s new band! Talk about a throwback to my preteen fangirl days when I was obsessed with The Jonas Brothers!

4 thoughts on “Thursday Tracks | “Cake By The Ocean” by DNCE”

Leave a Reply

