fun

Travel Guide | Scotland

Welcome to the bookish travel guide! This week we are exploring the fine country of Scotland, setting of Janet B. Taylor’s Into the Dim!

Scotland is home to many fine legends, both real and fictitious, including the great Eleanor of Aquataine. A magical land, many wondrous things lie hidden in the highlands. Look close enough and you shall find them. But be wary of getting too close, for this magical land is know for whirling travelers away through the mists of time and space!

11 thoughts on “Travel Guide | Scotland”

  1. Scotland is definitely one of the places I want to visit! Been reading books that are set in the Highland these past couple of months, so I’m totally dreaming to go there. Hopefully will be able to do that next year. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Scotland is definitely one of the places I want to visit! Been reading books that are set in the Highland these past couple of months, so I’m totally dreaming to go there. Hopefully will be able to do that next year.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. These pictures remind me why I love living in Scotland so much. I just wish the weather was as good as the pictures suggest 🙂 My brother in law does Outlander themed tours and says they’re filming at the moment but so far I haven’t tracked them down.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

