fun

Tag Time! The Pixar Book Tag

I was tagged by the lovely Deanna at A Novel Glimpse and I’m so happy because this tag is so much fun!

TOY STORY: A BOOK WHERE YOU WANTED THE CHARACTERS TO COME TO LIFE.

anigif_enhanced-buzz-18990-1387479125-5

Oh! Can I choose all of them? No? Aw, man!
In that case, I’ll go with…The Shadowhunnter Chronicles by Cassandra Clare. The characters are just so lovable and unique and they’re the perfect squad.

A BUG’S LIFE: A CHARACTER WHO GOES THROUGH A TRANSFORMATION.

tumblr_mdir1ssxPR1qkrd9po1_500

Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin features a girl (Yael, our MC) who can skin shift ito anyone she wants. She transforms herself into Adele Wolfe, a former motorcyle race victor, in order to infiltrate the Nazis and assassinate Hitler, who, in this alternate history, won World War II. So I’d say that’s a pretty major transformation.

MONSTERS INC: A STRONG/SCARY CHARACTER DEVELOPS A SOFT SIDE FOR SOMEONE.

giphy (1)

Manon Blackbeak in Queen of Shadows. I don’t want to say anything else because spoiers but Manon…

FINDING NEMO: “P. SHERMAN, 42 WALLABY WAY, SYDNEY.” A BOOK THAT HAS AN ADDRESS OR QUOTE THAT’S BURNED INTO YOUR MEMORY FOREVER.

tumblr_mfyo9sGyZ11qgwqw9o1_500

“You could rattle the stars…You could do anything, if only you dared.” from Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

THE INCREDIBLES: COOLEST BOOK FAMILY.

00

This is a hard one, because there aren’t many intact families in YA. I’ll go with the Song-Covey family from To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han. They’re just so darn adorable!

CARS 1,2,3: A BOOK THAT KEEPS GETTING SEQUELS YOU FEEL ARE NOT NEEDED.

tumblr_m6la83RAQa1ryscqqo1_500

The Caster Chronicles by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl. The first book was good but now it’s getting a bit tired.

RATATOUILLE: A BOOK FEATURING A NON-HUMAN/HUMANOID.

tumblr_n5eiiesX271qabyxlo1_500

Iko in The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer! Iko is an android (robot) and she’s the best! I can’t wait for the new graphic novel series featuring her as the MC.

WALL-E: A BOOK THAT MADE YOU LONELY.

tumblr-mq96y3sqbq1sn3tl1o1-500_b9jw

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor. When I read about Karou and Zuzanna’s friendship, it’s just so heartwarming and I want that and I feel like I don’t have that so it makes me feel lonely 😦

UP: A BOOK WHOSE CHARACTERS MADE YOU QUICKLY BECOME EMOTIONALLY INVESTED IN.

tumblr_ly47abxDGr1qm6oc3o1_500

Ummm…every book? Duh! But if I had to pick one, I’d go with…Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. Rowell’s character’s in this book are just so lifelike and relatable that you can’t help but get emotionally invested in them.

BRAVE: NAME A BOOK WITH A STRONG MOTHER/DAUGHTER RELATIONSHIP.

tumblr_mya8k0bCC41siw2ujo1_500

Into the Dim by Janet B. Taylor. Although the mom isn’t around for 90% of the book, the story is about a time traveling adventure that Hope, our MC, goes on to find her mother, who is lost in time. Hope’s love for her mother is so apparent throughout the book and it’s clear they have a close relationship.

INSIDE OUT: NAME A BOOK THAT COULD BE ONE OF YOUR CORE MEMORIES.

giphy (5)

Probably children’s books like Madeline, Eloise, and Princess Prunella and the Purple Peanut. I have such fond memories of my mom reading those to me, along with other books, and that’s really a big part of what made me a reader and gave me such a huge imagination.

6 thoughts on “Tag Time! The Pixar Book Tag”

Leave a Reply

