The Book Blogger Test

I was so excited when I saw that Lizzy over at My Little Book Blog tagged everyone whose name begins with L to do this tag because my name begins with an L and this tag looks super fun! Let’s get to it!

WHAT ARE YOUR TOP THREE BOOK PET HATES?

  1. Instalove: It’s tacky, unrealistic, and lazy. Just, no.
  2. Love Triangles: When do you ever actually see one of these in real life???
  3. Miscommunication As A Main Source Of Conflict: If a problem could’ve been solved by talking, it’s not a actually a problem.

giphy (2)

DESCRIBE YOUR PERFECT READING SPOT

A nice, big, cozy couch where I can sit up, stretch out, or lie down!

1Fg8M7Q

TELL US THREE BOOK CONFESSIONS

  1. I mostly listen to audiobooks.
  2. This is because due to my disabilities and illness, it’s really hard to focus when I read and the words just blur in front of my eyes.
  3. I dogear pages.

tumblr_macm1hrnQb1r7dslf

WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED DURING A BOOK?

Oh, wow. I honestly can’t remember. I know, I know, I’m cold hearted.

original

HOW MANY BOOKS ARE ON YOUR BEDSIDE TABLE?

Half of them? None of them? My laptop sits on my bedside table and contains all of my e-books and e-audiobooks, so does that count?

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE SNACK TO EAT WHILE YOU’RE READING?

It doesn’t matter as long as it’s food, lol!

LoveFood

NAME THREE BOOKS YOU WOULD RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

The Shadowhunter Chronicles by Cassandra Clare

They’re all engaging, fun, and action packed–things that could definitely hook non-readers

tumblr_luddwweaau1qmzxy4o1_500

SHOW US A PICTURE OF YOUR FAVORITE BOOKSHELF ON YOUR BOOKCASE

I’m actually in the middle of moving so all of my books are all packed up 😦

635735447615848924755919706_28295-packing

WRITE HOW MUCH BOOKS MEAN TO YOU IN JUST THREE WORDS

They’re my everything

giphy (3)

WHAT IS YOUR BIGGEST READING SECRET?

Ummm…I have no clue, honesty?

tumblr_m9ngkk1ghQ1qi6d7ao2_250

4 Comments Add yours

  1. thedailyam says:

    I have seen love triangles. They’re not as nice and, uhm friendly (couldn’t find the right word but I think you get the point), as in books though. The guys grab any chance to tell the girl what idiotic things the other one did. Haha!

    I agree on that lack of communication. It serves no purpose whatsoever other than add some more pages to the book that are completely useless.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      interesting about the love triangles–guess i can strike that off my list now, lol!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh YES for your pet peeves, I agree with all of these, I think they are the ones which annoy me the MOST in books, ahah.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

