fun

Sunday Post | March 13, 2016

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog. This is your news post, so personalize it! Include as much as you want or as little. Be creative, it can be a vlog or just a showcase of your goodies. Link up once a week or once a month, you decide. Book haul can include library books, yard sale finds, arcs and bought books..share them!

THIS WEEK IN BOOKS

  • Currently Reading I’m so excited to finally be getting to…
    • Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare
  • Books Borrowed & Bought 
    • Borrowed
      • N/A
    • Bought
      • Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton
  • ARCs Acquired 
    • Omega by Lizzy Ford

BLOGGING NEWS

This past week has been a weird mixture of hectic and laid back. I moved out of my dorm room last Saturday ( 😦 I had to pack all my books up) and this past week was the first week of my second medical leave. So I was also feeling a weird mixture of relief and melancholy. Blogging-wise, though, it was a busy week!

I did so many tags that I’m not even gonna bother listing it here because that would be a long list! I also joined in on the Get Up Offa That Slump Blogging Extravaganza! I’m not in a blogging slump, but I love community events so I figured, why not? It’s been awesome so far!

I was nominated for and accepted both the Miranda Sings Award and The Sunshine Blogger Award so that was fun and flattering 🙂

Other than that, it’s been pretty solid. Just keepin’ myself busy. Hopefully this coming week will be a great one! I’ll talk to y’all soon!

2 thoughts on “Sunday Post | March 13, 2016”

  1. Hectic-ness must’ve been in the air lately because I had a crazy week last week, too. Here’s to things calming down for both of us soon. As for award nominations, the Miranda Sings Award rocked. Thanks again for nominating me for that one. Getting to think positive thoughts about myself was a bright spot in my crazy week.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

