fun

Tag Time! The Blogger Behind The Books Tag

Thank you to Calliope at Calliope The Book Goddess for tagging me! Such an iterestin tag (though I can’t guarantee I’m as interesting, lol)

Untitled-4“The Night We Said Yes” ~ A time you felt like you were on top of the world and could do anything. 

Probably anytime I’ve performed as a singer. It just gave me so much confidence and assurance. It’s not just that in that moment I know I’m a god singer, it’s that I can feel it and that’s everything.

 

Twilightbook“Twilight” ~ Describe a time you were irrationally in love with someone or something when you know you shouldn’t have been. 

Never? It’s not that I’ve never been in love, it’s that it was never “forbidden” or anything, it’s always been wholesome, healthy love I guess.

 

11505797“Beautiful Disaster” ~  A place or person that you can call home.

Anywhere my mom is is home to me 🙂 We’ve moved around a lot, but she’s always been the constant in my life.

 

 

594a4-1428026872053“Fangirl” ~ Talk about what you love most. Your favorite things, people, books whatever.

I honestly adore blogging. It’s fun, it’s engaging, it gives me confidence that I can do something on my own and not mess it up. Plus I’ve met amazing people through blogging. It’s just a hobby I hope I’ll have forever because I love it and it’s such a positive thing in my life.

 

“Morrie” ~ Talk about who (outside of your family) has been the most influential person in your life.

Probably Mother Teresa. I’ve obviously never met the woman, but I’m CAtholic and chose her as my patron saint. Everyday I think about her love and kindness and philosophy and think about how I can be a living continuation of that.

81cJChEQjSL“The Giver” ~ Do you feel like our society now are headed in the direction (or are already in a state) of a Dystopia.

Unfortunately, yes. This election especially has brought out the dark side of society in the US and has brought out the cynic in me. With all the issues we have, I fear we’re building our own dystopia and the government reflects that.

 

ss-us-jacket-art“Harry Potter” ~  Describe a moment where you felt like you where exactly where you were supposed to be, a moment where you felt on the right path.

I used to train wild mustangs and I’ll never forget this one moment…It was sunset and the moon had already come out too. I was sitting under this giant tree and watching the horses, and it just felt so perfect, so right. It was like my soul was whispering to me, This is it. This is good.” I’ll never forget that moment.

lets-carpe-the-hell-out-of-this-diem-the-darkest-minds-prints

“Carpe Diem” ~ Tell us about a person/experience that taught you to LIM (live in the moment)

Anytime I’m singing it just feels so good, so right that in that moment, I wouldn’t want to be anyone or anywhere else. No matter the pain or sorrow, I just know that this experience, now, is important. That’s rare for me so I treasure it and singing so much.

 

I Tag…

Aila @ One Way Or An Author

Jess @ The Teacup Library

Emma @ Wandering Words

Beth @ Reading Every Night

Nicolette @ Nicolette Elzie

3 thoughts on “Tag Time! The Blogger Behind The Books Tag”

Leave a Reply

