fun

Tag Time! The Mean Girls Book Tag

Well, well, well, another tag! Must be my lucky day! I wasn’t tagged specifically to do this tag, but Beth at Betwixt These Pages tagged everyone and I thought it was fun. Secret Confession Time: I never actually liked Mean Girls, but it’s, like, a staple at my college due to several references it makes to us. So I’ll do this tag as a way of showing college pride! Let’s get to it!

WHICH FICTIONAL CHARACTER’S NAMES DID YOU GET COMPLETELY WRONG?

Because I listen to audiobooks, I never get characters’ names wrong, luckily enough 🙂

tsah-daaah_ca38eea37e1867e952eeba6e921d6a82

WHICH CHARACTER WOULD YOU LIKE TO PLACE IN A FICTIONAL WORLD FROM ANOTHER BOOK OR SERIES?

I’d honestly love to see Magnus Bane (from The Shadowhunter Chronicles) in anything. He just has amazing reactions.

tumblr_o1agahEGKx1v2d74xo1_500

REPETITION. REPETITION. WHICH BOOK GAVE YOU DÉJÀ VU OF ANOTHER BOOK WHILST READING IT?

The Dark Days Club reminded me of The Infernal Devices, even though The Dark Days Club is set in the Regency era (early 1800s) and The Infernal Devices is set in the late 1800s. It’s just that they both fall into the category of “historical urban fantasy”

b7203560-a81e-0133-39bc-06e18a8a4ae5

WHICH BOOK GAVE YOU THE COMPLETE OPPOSITE OF GIRL POWER FEELS?

Twilight by Stephenie Meyer, without a doubt.

tumblr_mtg31oxEhq1rv07a4o1_250

NAME A CHARACTER YOU FELT LIKE YOU WANTED TO CHEER ON WHILST READING.

Kady Grant from Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff. I won’t say much because of spoilers but she’s just so kickass and awesome and, yeah, she’s amazing.

Cheer (1)

HOW LONG DO YOU TYPICALLY SPEND AT A BOOK SHOP?

30 minutes? An hour or 2 or 50? Forever? Forever.

7TuLXGA

WHICH CHARACTER WOULD HAVE TO GET OUT A RESTRAINING ORDER ON YOU, IF THEY WERE REAL?

Probably Celaena Sardothien from Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas because she’s awesome and I’d just want to follow her around and learn everything from her and be a total fangirl (basically I want to be Aedion, lols)!

AoZkq

WHICH OVERHYPED BOOK WERE YOU CAUTIOUS ABOUT READING?

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard and it turned out I was cautious with good reason because I just can’t get into it… 😦

rs_500x250-150508135525-anigif_enhanced-30567-1401313052-1

WE ALL LOVE REGINA GEORGE. NAME A VILLAIN YOU JUST LOVE TO HATE.

Love to hate…Hmmm…I don’t really have a book answer for this one, but Pike from The CW’s The 100. The man is just pure evil–and he believes he’s doing the right thing, which is perhaps the scariest thing of all! The man just terrifies me because he’s a realistic villain, like, people like him actually exist!

giphy (1)

YOUR FAVORITE FICTIONAL PARENT.

I’m gonna go with everyone’s pick and say Molly Weasley. Because how could I not?

Bye-honey-make-good-choices-GIF

(stole this gif idea from Beth because it’s awesome)

WHICH BOOK OR SERIES WOULD YOU LOVE TO CATCH ON?

Magonia by Maria Dahvana Headley is beautiful and deserves so much more love and it’s getting a sequel and the sequel has a beautiful cover and and and…JUST READ IT!!!

giphy (2)

DESCRIBE YOUR IDEAL CHARACTER TO READ ABOUT!

Spunky, strong, intelligent, creative girls I’m a sucker for…

WHAT DO YOU DO WHEN A BOOK GIVES YOU A BAD CASE OF ‘THE FEELS’?

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas?–But good feels! Just, mso much happened and it was all awesome and I was constantly like “YES!!!” *fist pump*

AvAr5Mu

WHICH CHARACTER’S ONE LINERS WOULD YOU LOVE TO CLAIM FOR YOUR OWN?

I would love to steal Jace’s (from The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare) snark. Every one of his sassy, sarcastic comments is just perfection. 

tumblr_inline_n6jhytPebY1s5fqyn

Eadlyn Schreave from The Selection Series by Kiera Cass. HOW COULD SHE THINK SHE WASS ALWAYS DOING THE RIGHT THING?!!! SHE WAS JUST SO MEAN!!!

1438829389-eye-roll-3

I TAG:

EVERYONE!!!!

2 thoughts on “Tag Time! The Mean Girls Book Tag”

Leave a Reply

